Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made it tonight,halving and eyeing ingredients. Added garlic powder after reading some other reviews. Marinated 1 1/2 lbs. cubed sirloin about 90 minutes. Kabobed with only mushrooms and red onions and grilled on medium 4 minutes, turned for 3 more minutes. Medium well and SUPER TENDER! Never would have thought of cloves in a marinade for beef, but WOW! Look out, RIBEYES!!! Made 4 skewers with 4 pieces each. Have 10 more pieces still marinating for 2 more days for steak salad. Boyfriend loved it! Serve with salad and garlic pasta or rice pilaf and crusty bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A little bit gritty, but definitely plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I left out the lemon juice because I can't have it. I also did not have ground cloves but used cinnamon and nutmeg in its place. Everybody loved it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe and was pleasantly surprised! It is great. I will use it for my next big party when grilling sirloin steak shish kabobs....actually I will use any time I need a GREAT marinade. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This marinade is great with chicken and vegetables especially mushrooms! I omitted the ground clove as that didn't sound good to me, Also, I only marinaded the chicken and mushrooms for 4 to 5 hours. It was PLENTY of time for the marinade to do it's magic. I may try ground or fresh ginger the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made Iranian Kabobs using this marinade and turkey, not lamb. Could not tell tell difference. Will use it on multiple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chea W. Dukes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Sooo good. I came across this at lunch and only ended up marinating my beef for about 5 hours. We BBQ'd it on skewers with cuts of orange and green bell pepper, small chunks of white onion, diced mushrooms and every now and then a halved cheery tomato. It was DELICIOUS! Definitely making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent! I was a little worried with the cloves, but it turned out great! I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Me and my family are not fans of cloves so we chose to skip them. It still turned out utterly amazing! I can't wait until the next family BBQ to whip this baby out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
great marinade. I used stew meat since it was already precut at the grocery store. The only thing i did different was add about 1/4 c of brown sugar to for extra flavor.. otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States