Beef Mac Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was really tastey. My family enjoyed it and especially the added pop of flavor from the pepperoni. It was easy to put together and the sauce alone could be used just as a pasta sauce on its own. We added a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese for some extra zest. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is very good. I can also freeze it, so it's ready at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Meh. It was ok. I agree with the reviewer below me. I think I was expecting it to bake into more of a stable casserole (like lasagna) somehow, but it did not. It was just a pile of noodles, pieces of ground beef and pepperoni on the plate. The flavor combination is fine; it tastes just like pizza. And it was very easy to make. But I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
THIS WAS JUST OK. I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THE OTHER REVIEWS RAVED ABOUT THIS. IT WAS FAST TO MAKE, BUT I PROBABLY WON'T MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Nice family-friendly meal! I cut the recipe in half, but still used a full pound of ground beef, used extra onions and green pepper and added some minced garlic. I also used low-sodium V8 because that's what we had in the house. I would highly recommend using a better pepperoni (like Kretschmar or Boars Head) that you can get at the deli. They have a truer pepperoni taste and aren't quite as salty. Will make this one again, especially for a night that I need to put together a meal quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Came home last night and did not have a clue what to have for dinner. Had a 1 1/2 of ground beef in fridge and tired of burgers. This was perfect and I started it late. Another HIT! My two men in the house loved it! Maybe next time I will 2x's it because they complained not enough for lunch on the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My whole family liked this. This will be served many times a year. That's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKHIPPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipie was really good, but I felt like it was a little dry and needed something I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wow this was really good. I made the recipe as written with the tomato sauce and juice and it was fantastic. I was toying with the idea of just using jarred pasta sauce, but knowing how good it tastes as written I will make it this way from now on, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States