Beef Mac Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I didnt have tomato sauce or juice so I used a half jar of spaghetti sauce and I crushed a can of diced tomatoes and used a combo of pizza cheese and italian blend cheese bc I was out of plain mozzarella but it was still great!! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was really tastey. My family enjoyed it and especially the added pop of flavor from the pepperoni. It was easy to put together and the sauce alone could be used just as a pasta sauce on its own. We added a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese for some extra zest. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is very good. I can also freeze it, so it's ready at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Meh. It was ok. I agree with the reviewer below me. I think I was expecting it to bake into more of a stable casserole (like lasagna) somehow, but it did not. It was just a pile of noodles, pieces of ground beef and pepperoni on the plate. The flavor combination is fine; it tastes just like pizza. And it was very easy to make. But I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
THIS WAS JUST OK. I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THE OTHER REVIEWS RAVED ABOUT THIS. IT WAS FAST TO MAKE, BUT I PROBABLY WON'T MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Nice family-friendly meal! I cut the recipe in half, but still used a full pound of ground beef, used extra onions and green pepper and added some minced garlic. I also used low-sodium V8 because that's what we had in the house. I would highly recommend using a better pepperoni (like Kretschmar or Boars Head) that you can get at the deli. They have a truer pepperoni taste and aren't quite as salty. Will make this one again, especially for a night that I need to put together a meal quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Came home last night and did not have a clue what to have for dinner. Had a 1 1/2 of ground beef in fridge and tired of burgers. This was perfect and I started it late. Another HIT! My two men in the house loved it! Maybe next time I will 2x's it because they complained not enough for lunch on the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My whole family liked this. This will be served many times a year. That's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKHIPPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipie was really good, but I felt like it was a little dry and needed something I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States