Beef Loaf Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was amazing! My whole family loved it! I did leave out the potatoes because of some other reviews. But I made mashed potatoes on teh stove to go with it and it was great! This one is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
My family loved this recipe!!!!!! I made a few alterations, though: I used 1/2 lb. ground turkey, 1/2 lb. pork saugsage, I added a touch of grated cheese, and 1 can of stewed tomatoes. My total cooking time took 90 minutes to reach 180 degrees required for poultry---worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We made this with ground turkey and we really liked it. It was moist and flavorful for a loaf. The roasted veggies added a lot. Instead of roasting all the onion we chopped up half and put it in the loaf mix to spice it up. It was good, I might add it to my repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was a very nice meal!! Not so pretty in the presentation department, but really really tasty! My son really enjoyed the meatloaf. It was my first time cooking zucchini and he was NOT a fan of that but personally I loved it. The salt & pepper and tomato sauce were just a nice light touch of flavor to complement the yummy potatoes and veggie mix. I would cut the onion and peppers in larger chunks next time, they sort of got lost since I diced them in smallish pieces. The roasted potatoes were my favorite part - perfectly cooked and many had a nice crust on them. I pre-diced my onions, pepper and tomato the night before and it was super easy to throw that in the roasting pan in the oven and while that was cooking for its first 20 minutes I was able to dice the zucchini and prep the meatloaf so it was quick and easy for dinner prep on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
So delicious! I never liked meatloaf before but figured I'd give it a try because my hubby likes it. I made a few changes and it was the tastiest thing ever! I used 2 green bell peppers and no red. I thinly sliced half the onion to cook with the veggies and chopped the other half into tiny pieces and put it in the meatloaf with the parsley. A little extra garlic never hurts! Instead of tomato sauce I used a 6oz. can of tomato paste and 2 cans of water. I will admit it was a little dry for my taste, a little extra sauce never hurts either! Italian bread crumbs are fine if you don't have regular but I think Italian adds a little more flavor. What really made it yummy was the cheese I added. Seperate the meatloaf into 2 parts. Shape the bigger half into a loaf and add slices of cheese on top of it. Any cheese, any amount is fine. I used 3 slices of provolone and it was great! Next time I'll use a few more slices. After the cheese is added shape the remaining meat mixture over top and cook! You can use whatever kind of veggies you like, I'm sure all would be delicious! Just remember that if you use zucchini or squash to put it in at the same time you put the meatloaf in so that it doesn't get to mushy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHullinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Great recipe Jennifer. Fast and easy to make. The only thing I'd reccommend is possibly using less potatoes and making sure to slice them ultra thin so that they cook in the amount of time needed for the meat. The only thing I changed was slightly extending the cooking time (it helped the loaf stay together more) and adding about a half a cup of ketchup to the 8oz tomato sauce. Otherwise a definite treat! I will surely make it again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
My husband and I loved it! Even my 3 year old daughter. My two sons didn't give it a chance, though. If they had actually taken a bite, I believe they would have enjoyed it. Maybe next time for them, but the more they don't eat, the more for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good! Nice to have a whole meal that is not a casserole, too. The potatoes were a little underdone and the onions were a bit too thin, so I think next time I will use my mandoline slicer set on 3/16" for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a hearty and good recipe. I added cheese to the meatloaf and used spaghetti sauce because I was out of plain tomato sauce. The meatloaf tastes great in sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
My Husband Loved This and he doesn't usually care for meat loaf. I thought that it was okay. The Veggies were a good addition but, I think that it would have been better without the potatoes. I will probablly make this again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States