Beef Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Wow! Was this good! My hubby absolutely loved this recipe and asked me to put into regular rotation. I used chinese noodles and pork tenderloin, but essentially the remainder of the recipe was used as is including the asian chile sauce with garlic, which gave it a nice heat. I did add about a tsp of rice vinegar to the sauce. Update: I made this again using beef. Based on other reviews I doubled sauce...I would not do this again. It made the lo mein too salty. I think the key is to stick to the amounts indicated in the recipe. The sauce for the ingredients list is perfect. You may depending on your preference for heat, increase the chili paste. I definitely recommend using Asian style noodles for a more authentic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Josh suggested chicken. Joe likes steak strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rshentges
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is a great base recipe. I used shiitake mushrooms, snowpeas, asparagus and onions. i doubled the sauce recipe based on other reviews, which was fine but probably not necessary. My husband, who doesn't care for Asian food much except for take-out chow mein, had two helpings, so I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great. 12 oz thin spaghetti. Double soy and oyster. 3 T black bean garlic paste. 1-2 tsp sirachi. Chicken,red pepper,baby corn,water chestnuts,carrots and green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as shown except for doubling the sauce (just 'cause we like sauce!) and it was delicious! My picky husband even loved it and said it was better than the one he always gets at our favorite Chinese place! I used pre-packaged Stir Fry veggies and added sliced mushrooms and water chestnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Such a good recipe! Thank you for sharing it. I threw in some pineapple chunks while preparing the beef, then removed the chunks when I put it all together. It added another layer to an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Z.
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a simply amazing recipe to make! I absolutely loved it and so did the rest of my family. Something I think really improves the dish is to marinate and cook your meat ahead of time that way when you actually cook you can just throw everything in the pan nice and quick. Overall I would totally recommend this recipe to anyone especially if you like pasta and stirfry. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Z.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Just made this recipe and it came out delicious... Thanks to sharing the recipe... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Oh my, this is sooooo good! We love Asian food in our house but have never tried making lo mein. This was very close to restaurant style (bf said he thought it was better). The sauce gets nice and thick and coats the noodles perfectly. We used Japanese noodles instead of spaghetti. We chose pea pods, carrots, water chestnuts, and green onion for the veggies. Everything worked so well together. Has a nice heat - I love sriracha but found I didn't even need to add any. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was a little bland and strange that it used pasta- not very Asian. I used noodles instead and pork in place of steak but not all that flavoursome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States