Beef Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sam Z.
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a simply amazing recipe to make! I absolutely loved it and so did the rest of my family. Something I think really improves the dish is to marinate and cook your meat ahead of time that way when you actually cook you can just throw everything in the pan nice and quick. Overall I would totally recommend this recipe to anyone especially if you like pasta and stirfry. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Z.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Just made this recipe and it came out delicious... Thanks to sharing the recipe... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Oh my, this is sooooo good! We love Asian food in our house but have never tried making lo mein. This was very close to restaurant style (bf said he thought it was better). The sauce gets nice and thick and coats the noodles perfectly. We used Japanese noodles instead of spaghetti. We chose pea pods, carrots, water chestnuts, and green onion for the veggies. Everything worked so well together. Has a nice heat - I love sriracha but found I didn't even need to add any. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was a little bland and strange that it used pasta- not very Asian. I used noodles instead and pork in place of steak but not all that flavoursome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
WOW!! Outstanding. I used green & red bell peppers, green beans (zapped first for 75 sec in the microwave), mini carrots (split lengthwise), red onion, celery, bok choy and mushrooms. Double the sauce - as others have recommended. I also used rice noodles, which I thought elevated it to WOW, but 1/2 package is probably enough. Like some other reviewers, I sautéed the steak first, then beans & carrots, then onions & celery, finally mushrooms, peppers & bok choy. I like some crispness to my vegs and different vegs need different cooking times. The flavor & texture was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Mmmm so yummy! I used fettuccine and doubled the sauce and was very impressed. Absolutely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Probably won't bother making this again: it was pretty bland, despite doubling the sauce ingredients and garlic / ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like everyone else says, you need to double the sauce. But the meat also should be marinated, it had NO flavor, and was tough. Also, it was crazy to add the raw meat to 4 cups of cooked vegetables. I did that, but the meat sat cold on top of the veggies, and the Wok cooled down so much that the meat could not cook. I finally scooped out all the veggies so that the Wok would get hot again and cook the meat. THEN I added the veggies back to the wok to let them heat up again with the meat, and then with the spaghetti. I like the flavors of the sauce, just wished I had used half to flavor the meat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was a hit! My guys loved it. After reading reviews, I made 1 1/2 times the sauce, and just a bit less of the oyster and chili garlic paste. I also used rice noodles. Thanks for a wonderful delicious Beef Lo Mein recipe, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nicole S.
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I liked this. I pretty much followed the recipe, but I did double the sauce. I seasoned my skirt steak with fajita seasonings and cooked it out on the grill for about six minutes a side. I used snow peas, carrots, red onion, and bits of broccoli tossing in some green onions and cilantro at the end. Served with egg rolls and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States