Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good very simple jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
my husband is a soldier in Afghanistan right now, and he absolutely loves this recipe the only request he made was for me to make it slightly sweeter and hotter. Wonderful recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe. I can't use most soy sauces, because my sister is allergic. I use a homemade salt solution instead. I also added a few of my favorite spices. Everyone loved it and kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
put it in the microwave and cook for 2:30min then roll over put in 1:30min then put in one last time for 1:30 and wella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This made a very tasty jerky. I did not alter the marinade recipe and was surprised, given the amount of hot sauce, that the jerky is not spicy-hot; it is mild but flavorful. I did not use the toothpick method; instead I placed the strips of meat on Airbake pizza pans, one on each oven rack, alternating racks and turning strips occasionally. The jerky was done in 5-7 hours, depending on thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
First time for me and i love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich4kc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I love this recipe, it was so simple but also so delicious. I added crushed red pepper and granulated garlic, and for the hot sauce I used sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This review is more for the cooking/dehydrating method than the actual recipe. For the recipe, I started with the soy sauce base and then basically raided my fridge for anything I thought would taste interesting (liquid smoke, apricot jelly, Worcestershire sauce, etc. etc.) The cooking method -- 160 degrees for 6-8 hours) was the best drying method I have ever used. It was so good, in fact, that I had stray animals coming to my door. Literally! We had a stray cat come, meowing at our doorstep, until we let him in. We ended up having to find him an adopted home due to my wife's allergies. But we thought it was funny that this beef jerky smelled so incredible that animals were flocking to our home. Kudos to the drying method! We loved the jerky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon-Paul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My version is pretty much the same with the exception of time to marinate. I let bottom round thinly sliced sit in my "secret" sauce for 30 min.(tat's it!) Any more time is just wasted. The meat will absorb any moisture within that time...storing is another issue...if there's any fat left...and I mean ANY...it will go rancid in no time. Usually don't let it go more than a week with consuming...if it's good it won't be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Thought this was a good recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States