Beef Fondue with Sauces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These sauces were sooo good. The one downside is that they're all mayo-based; I was glad I added a sweet, spicy chili sauce recipe (came with the fondue pot) for a change of pace. But I loved them all, esp the curry sauce. I made these sauces along with the Wine Fondue recipe from this site (another 5 star recipe) and served with beef and shrimp. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
thanks, I have been looking for these for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My kids loved this as a special christmas eve dinner--everyone of the sauces were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I just made the curry and the mustard sauce, but they were amazing! Next time I will make the horseradish one too. I did not use oil for my fondue, I used a broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe...a classic! So many sauces, butters, to apply to beef OR chicken fondue...many to follow, but here is one.....1 stick of unsalted butter, 1 tsp of caviar (inexpensive is ok), variitions may be..a dash of dijon, 1 tblsp ow white wine, 1/2 clove of garlic....just thoughts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 stars since I did not care for the mustard sauce. I liked the curry sauce, but I did take the advice of another reviewer and only used half the curry powder. I too think it is a bit strong and was happy with the result. With the onion-horseradish sauce, I added a dash of salt and pepper as well as a big spoon of sour cream to lighten the sauce up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Beef takes longer to cook than expected, so this was a long, leisurely meal. My boyfriend an I really enjoyed it though. We also did cubes of bread to fry while we were waiting for our meat to cook. The sauces are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We thought the curry sauce had way too much curry, so we tweaked that a bit; I think 1T. would have done it. We also added a bit more hot pepper sauce to the onion-horseradish sauce, and used green onions. All in all, though, this is an excellent recipe. We also used the wine fondue recipe from this site in lieu of oil, and recommend it very highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Love me fondue! My mom turned me onto it in the 70's. More good sauces: teriyaki/honey, sweet & sour, balsamic vinegar/wine. We also do sliced chicken breast. Great Autumn/Winter feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made onion-horeradish sauce as directed and it was excellent...the only change I made was instead of oil I used Wine Fondue from this site which I added beef and chicken stock as it evaporated...fun and delic night and will do again! Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States