Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
NOT GREAT, MAY HAVE SOME THING TO DO WITH THE SAUCE I USED. WILL TRY AGAIN WITH JARED PASTA SAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I liked it. Quick, easy, and filling. Good for fridge fodder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Well... this was okay-tasting. It didn't knock my socks off, but all of it did get eaten. Next time, I would add more herbs/spices. I think an addition of basil, a little extra oregano, minced fresh garlic, and a creamier cheese/spinach mixture (like ricotta with some shredded Havarti or Muenster) added to the spinach filling would make this much more flavorful. But, with a tossed salad and vinaigrette, garlic bread, and red wine, this was not a bad meal. I will try it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
After looking forward to trying this one, it was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Very good; quick/easy/yummy!! I didn't have cottage cheese so I used riccota. I didn't have mozz, but that didn't matter. I used some garlic powder just because my family loves garlic and it turned out great!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
this was great loved the textures and different flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was pretty good - even though I had to change a few things (from suggestions & lack of ingredients). I forgot I had no cottage cheese so I added 2 beaten eggs & shredded mozerrella to the spinach mixture & used provolone cheese on top. I know it would've been better with cottage or ricotta cheese. I used a large can of tomato sauce (29 oz) & omitted the water, as suggested by another review. I noticed the recipe did not say where or when to add the garlic?? Also, 2 cups of noodles - is that cooked or uncooked - half of a 16oz. bag?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
made this tonight for dinner was pretty good husband also liked this, made a few changes used 1 more can of tomatoe sauce and added italian seasoning and some mrs. dash, also added some mozarella cheese on top of the spinach layer yummy with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This recipe was an easy alternative to lasagna, but it needed some improvements. I would use ricotta instead of cottage cheese next time and add more of it for added flavor. I would also omit the water it made it to watery, I might also add a little more tomato sauce and some extra seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAYLF67
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This was a HUGE hit with my husband, and a semi-hit with my 12 year old. They both told me it was okay to put it into rotation on the menu. The combination of seasonings and spinach gave it a great flavor. It was even better the 2nd day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYLF67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States