Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
good recipe, if you LOVE spinach. i would suggest adding extra tomato sauce and load up on salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
easy to make, and pretty healthy too. it's not my favorite, but i don't like spinach, which really dominates this dish. however, 3 other people who do like spinach loved it! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Great tasting main dish. Great leftovers. Great take with party dish. Soon to become a family heirloom recipe. Thanks Sarah Boothe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This turned out DELICIOUS. After reading the reviews, I modified this recipe for our personal tastes. I tripled the garlic, and halved the salt. I doubled all the rest of the spices, the onion, and the Parmesan cheese. To combat the dryness that people complained about, I used a #2 can of no-salt added diced tomatoes for an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, and did not add any water. Subbed ground turkey for the beef, and Provolone cheese for the Mozzarella. Did not pre-cook anything--just squeezed ALL the moisture out of the spinach, and diced the onion very fine. While we couldn’t specifically taste the cottage cheese, all the flavors blended together so well that my hubby said that this was a GREAT “light” version of lasagna, and that we should have it often. And we will, since it is so very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This recipe is good, and it is very much like lasagna with the smaller noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My family really liked this dish - easy and good. But I too would saute the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
We all loved it in our house, the bowls were all but licked clean, though am sure my 4yr old considered it. I did make some changes as I find that taste is very subjective and that where seasonings are concerned it is better to go with your own personal taste than a prescribed quantity...so I went nuts and added a bit more garlic, a good sprinkling of Italian seasoning, beef stock powder, a grated carrot (it is all about sneaking in the vegies where the kids are concerned) and a tin of tomatoes. Everything else was unchanged....and it was just fantastic. I just polished off the leftovers for my lunch and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Everyone loved this! Please, when you are making any recipe, look at the seasoning. If it does not seem in the range that you would usually use just adjust! I added more garlic, mushrooms, and an Italian season blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
o.k. Not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
NOT GREAT, MAY HAVE SOME THING TO DO WITH THE SAUCE I USED. WILL TRY AGAIN WITH JARED PASTA SAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States