Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We thought this was average. For our taste, it had too much spinach. I did add a bit more seasonings and had to add more when it was finished to overcome the spinach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I thought this was a wonderful and quick meal idea. I usually cook light so I used wheat pasta, ground sirloin, and all light chesses. The spinach put a wonderful twist on this recipe. My husband also loved it. I will be making this again real soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Delicious! For those who had a problem with wateriness, I make two suggestions. First, the originator of the recipe posted a review in which she said she forgot to say that the meat mixture should be simmered for 15 minutes. Second, make sure to thoroughly drain your cooked spinach. I put mine in several layers of paper towels and squeezed until no more liquid came out. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added more seasoning to the meat, and I sauteed the onion and garlic with the meat as well. The result was a very flavorful dish that I'm sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This recipe tastes quite excellent. It just needs more spices and a little less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was pretty tasty although I cut back on the spinach, used ricotta cheese instead of cottage, and skipped the water and used more tomato sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Most people liked this when i made it, I agree with everyone who said you need to like spinach to really get into this one. I increased the recipe to 60 servings - it had way too many noodles & I'll use less water next time. Overall it brought on many compliments so I'm giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
My husband really liked this, but it was a little bland for me and I added extra spices to the sauce as someone else recommended. Next time I would just make regular lasagna and add spinach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I have to give this 5 stars because it constituted one of the occasional times that my boyfriend immediately said, "This is a keeper!" As others have said, if you season to your own taste this works really well. I used plenty of garlic, garlic salt, oregano and basil. Adding a bouillon cube to the water seemed to add extra flavor. I used sirloin ground beef and it didn't generate that much fat in the pan, so I kept it as is and let the juices mix with the tomato sauce. Non-fat cottage cheese worked quite well and made us feel a bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This tasted like a home made hamburger helper. Sorry, this has received rave reviews, but it wasn't a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I thought this one was pretty good. The wife didn't care much for it. I believe she is wrong. Sauce could use a little something though and maybe just a little more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States