Beef Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
My husband and I loved these! I love spicy foods but my husband doesn't. This fajita recipe was the perfect compromise. I was able to make them non spicy for my husband and just added a little more spice for me.They were a real simple last minute idea for dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
My family did not care for this recipe at all. I would not use salsa for this recipe. It really tasted terrible. I am going to delete this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe was excellent! Everyone loved it and wanted more. Just the right spicyness! Definitely a regular at our house. I recommend trying chicken, linguica and or shrimp too! Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
If you like a tomato flavor with your fajitas, then this is the recipe for you. Not the traditional "grilled" flavor you get in most restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chernandez037

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This is a great way to s-t-r-e-t-c-h a pound of steak, and the salsa marinade makes it very tender. It made enough for 8 large fajitas, with filling left over for about 2 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
instead of using salsa, i used bout 4 oz. of taco sauce. and i also added in some red pepper. i believe it was absolutely perfect and my friends luved it. we ran out of meat b4 tortillas!!! try with some homemade guacamole - its the best. and try using skirt steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
The flavor was good but that was about all. It was not possible to good the meat in the all the other items without making the onions and peppers soggy as they essentially boiled in all that liquid. A better idea would be to remove the meat from the marinade and cook it separate, then add it to the pepper/onion mixture. We will not be making this again, sad to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Good classic recipe for authentic Tex-Mex Beef Fajitas. I substituted skirt steak for the sirloin in the recipe and the result was great. The combination of the salsa and oil with spices makes for a good, low calorie version of the marinade. The kids in my family ate plenty of this - which is always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States