Beef Fajita Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Well the veggies and meat together are great but I don't see any recipe for the southwest fiesta dressing anywhere....not sure where other reviewers are getting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Six teenagers devoured this salad in minutes. I tripled the recipe and included this in a "salad" buffet served at our pool party. I marinated the meat in fajita seasoning, olive oil and lime juice for about 45 minutes before cooking it, and it was incredibly good on the salad (romaine). I had some extra chicken breasts I didn't use for another salad they were intended for, and marinated and cooked those this way as well, and they were just as delicious. Raves all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My husband is just getting over being sick and we are sick of soup! So something light, but filling was what we needed! The only thing was that I had no black olives, but I did have green so I used those , and I threw in some yellow chopped tomatoes with the red. That dressing is fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was pretty darned good. I followed the recipe pretty closely. Except for a couple things: had some very rare steak left over from last night's dinner so I sliced that up and added it to the pan when the peppers and onions were close to being done. I had no Fajita seasoning so I did as others suggested and used taco seasoning instead. I had no plain yoghurt so I figured, for the amount required along with the strength of the seasonings, I could get away with using some stirred raspberry yoghurt. Other than that I followed the Southwest Fiesta Dressing recipe exactly. It was very good, a perfect accompaniment. I served the whole thing on tortillas for an easy-to-go meal. My husband and I enjoyed it very much - I'll be making it again. One caveat - if serving in tortillas, cut the meat up into bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Used leftover strip loin; didn't use the fajita spice. Really liked the southwestern sauce, just added 1/2 cup of salsa and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this salad with leftover carne asada from Trader Joe's. Excellent! Only substitution: cherry/grape tomatoes for the diced tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Fabuous flavor - served with Guac and Salsa. Would use a filet next time as the meat was a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent! I used salsa instead of ketchup in the dressing, but I could see trying the ketchup next time as a nice way to counter the tartness of the yogurt and lime juice. I added some sliced avocado to this and tossed the lettuce with some of the dressing before placing all the other ingredients on top. So good! Never seen my husband wolf down a salad so fast. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very easy, and very good - great for a quick meal! I rubbed the steak with a little olive oil and and then the dry fajita seasoning then grilled it vs. pan frying. I did however pan fry the peppers and onions. The salad was very good and all I added to that was a little sliced avocado and tortilla strips. For the dressing I chose "Smoked Paprika Vinaigrette" from this site - one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I doubled this recipe to make enough for three people and one portion for lunch the next day. I made my own fajita seasoning. We didn't use the whole amount of onion called for. In the Southwest Fiesta Dressing, I used taco sauce instead of ketchup. This was a nice quick dinner that we all enjoyed. This would make a good "wrap" for lunchboxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States