Beef Fajita Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent and easy. I changed it a bit by making quick Spanish rice and putting it over that. Did not use the salad dressing. Just sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Family loved it! The dressing was fantastic. I got a fajita kit instead of making from scratch. It worked well plus it had soft tortillas to eat on the side. I did add tomatoes, cheese and black beans per the recipe, but no black olives. So easy and quick to prepare plus it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mynatt Casady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Thumbs up for the accompanying dressing recipe that comes with this salad recipe. Deeeee-lish. I used a sirloin steak on the barbie and used my own lettuce mix but followed everything else. My family really enjoyed this salad. I"ll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Well the veggies and meat together are great but I don't see any recipe for the southwest fiesta dressing anywhere....not sure where other reviewers are getting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Six teenagers devoured this salad in minutes. I tripled the recipe and included this in a "salad" buffet served at our pool party. I marinated the meat in fajita seasoning, olive oil and lime juice for about 45 minutes before cooking it, and it was incredibly good on the salad (romaine). I had some extra chicken breasts I didn't use for another salad they were intended for, and marinated and cooked those this way as well, and they were just as delicious. Raves all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My husband is just getting over being sick and we are sick of soup! So something light, but filling was what we needed! The only thing was that I had no black olives, but I did have green so I used those , and I threw in some yellow chopped tomatoes with the red. That dressing is fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was pretty darned good. I followed the recipe pretty closely. Except for a couple things: had some very rare steak left over from last night's dinner so I sliced that up and added it to the pan when the peppers and onions were close to being done. I had no Fajita seasoning so I did as others suggested and used taco seasoning instead. I had no plain yoghurt so I figured, for the amount required along with the strength of the seasonings, I could get away with using some stirred raspberry yoghurt. Other than that I followed the Southwest Fiesta Dressing recipe exactly. It was very good, a perfect accompaniment. I served the whole thing on tortillas for an easy-to-go meal. My husband and I enjoyed it very much - I'll be making it again. One caveat - if serving in tortillas, cut the meat up into bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Used leftover strip loin; didn't use the fajita spice. Really liked the southwestern sauce, just added 1/2 cup of salsa and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this salad with leftover carne asada from Trader Joe's. Excellent! Only substitution: cherry/grape tomatoes for the diced tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Fabuous flavor - served with Guac and Salsa. Would use a filet next time as the meat was a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States