Beef Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is a good fajita marinade for about 1/2 pound of meat. I did add a couple tablespoons of olive oil to tenderize the meat along with a teaspoon of liquid smoke (personal preference). I let this marinate for 8 hours and grilled it over charcoal. I cut up some onion and pepper and sauteed that while the meat was grilling. This was so good with warm flour tortillas and all the fixin's: fresh salsa, guacamole, pico de gallo, shredded cheese, and a dollup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I marinaded 24 hours; a very short marinade might have been okay. With the tequila and lime combo it had a weird sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very flavorful and tender. I marinaded it overnight. I did add some olive oil... In general this could have used some salt, something that was overlooked in the recipe. I will try this again, then again I'll add some sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Used this on about 20 pounds of flank steak this weekend. Wow! I wasn't very exact with the measurements, but after marinating most of the day, it was the best flank steak I've ever made. Also, I was running low on tequila, so a little white rum got mixed in, too. Topped the steak with some fresh pineapple salsa, and it was a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a great recipe...I put only slightly less lime juice in it and marinaded overnight. The beef came out delicious and different then typical beef fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
made this tonite for an unplanned dinner and used a new york cut as the market didn't have flank or skirt steak. I pierced the meat with a fork as I didn't have time to marinade over nite. I used all the ingredients and added about a tablespoon of soy sauce and some olive oil. After grilling and tasting, I had to sprinkle salt over the meat to balance out the strong lime flavor. adding salt made the marinade more to our taste, and with this addition would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This marinade is easy to throw together but, as written, it just doesn't have the spicy kick that we like so much. The meat was tender and smelled fantastic but I just could not get past the overwhelming lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was wonderful!! I didn't have tequila, so I skipped that and I also didn't have the cilantro, so i just used 1 tbls. puerto rican sofrito which I had on hand. I used chicken instead of steak and the fajitas were great!! I'll make this marinade for fajitas over and over again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I used it with a vacuum marinator and it seasoned the meat perfectly in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe ~ I was looking for something to change about it, but after marinating it all night and cooking it on the grill the next day, I wouldn't change a thing!! A definite keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMMYKIDZMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States