Beef Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Boy is this good! I thinly sliced strip steak and let it sit in the fridge for several hours in the marinade. Then I sauteed onions and mushrooms with the meat. Served it with tortillas, fresh cilantro, homemade salsa, mexican cheese and sour cream. My husband and my two year old loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was good but needed some tweaking. It didn't make nearly enough for 1 1/2 pounds of meat so I added a couple tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil and about a teaspoon of worcestershire and also threw in a little extra tequila and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
i was in a pinch and had to hurry up because it was so late! i didn't have cumin or cilantro (don't like it much anyway) but had everything else. i bought a sirloin steak - about 3/4" thick, trimmed it well and sliced it thin. sliced up 1/2 a onion and dumped it along with the sliced beef into a plastic storage bag, massaged it well and just let it sit on the counter for about 10 miinutes while i prepared tomatoes, lettuce and tortillas (put on paper plate, covered with very lightly damp paper towel and nuked for 25 seconds.) then i flash fried the beef and onions in very lightly greased non-stick well heated pan and it was done! very good taste! everything from start to finish took maybe 20 minutes! now that's the kind of dinners i like! i didn't have salsa but i put some sliced jalapenos from the jar and a dollop of sour cream in mine. the kids just had lettuce, tomato and bagged mexican blend shredded cheese. thank you very much for sharing this recipe! mucho appreciado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe ~ I was looking for something to change about it, but after marinating it all night and cooking it on the grill the next day, I wouldn't change a thing!! A definite keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMMYKIDZMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I used it with a vacuum marinator and it seasoned the meat perfectly in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was wonderful!! I didn't have tequila, so I skipped that and I also didn't have the cilantro, so i just used 1 tbls. puerto rican sofrito which I had on hand. I used chicken instead of steak and the fajitas were great!! I'll make this marinade for fajitas over and over again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This marinade is easy to throw together but, as written, it just doesn't have the spicy kick that we like so much. The meat was tender and smelled fantastic but I just could not get past the overwhelming lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
made this tonite for an unplanned dinner and used a new york cut as the market didn't have flank or skirt steak. I pierced the meat with a fork as I didn't have time to marinade over nite. I used all the ingredients and added about a tablespoon of soy sauce and some olive oil. After grilling and tasting, I had to sprinkle salt over the meat to balance out the strong lime flavor. adding salt made the marinade more to our taste, and with this addition would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a great recipe...I put only slightly less lime juice in it and marinaded overnight. The beef came out delicious and different then typical beef fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Used this on about 20 pounds of flank steak this weekend. Wow! I wasn't very exact with the measurements, but after marinating most of the day, it was the best flank steak I've ever made. Also, I was running low on tequila, so a little white rum got mixed in, too. Topped the steak with some fresh pineapple salsa, and it was a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States