Beef Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
That is what supposed to be what fajitas taste like! This is an excellent authentic southwestern marinade! Really good flavor, thanks for posting the recipe, now I can make fajitas that TASTE like fajitas. There may need to be an adjustment to the salt, but please, do NOT use soy salt, use SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The flavors blended well for very tasty fajitas. I did not change anything in the recipe, and left the meat in the marinade for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Never knew taquila was so useful in tenderizing fajita meat!! I added mesquite liquid smoke, and McCormick Steak seasoning to the mix, this was delicious!! Thank you for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The best I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Casselman, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! I made this for my daughter's birthday party to have something besides the traditional hot dogs & hamburgers...it was a BIG hit! People even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did equal parts oil, lime juice and tequila. Also added a splash of soy sauce. Made for tender beef, the longer you can let it marinate the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved the recipe. Added just a few more ingredients and changed to light rum from tequila. Added 2 chopped jalepenos, 1/2 tsp mesquite smoke, 1 tbl. worcestershire sauce and a tsp. of honey wine vinegar, which balanced out the lime. Fabulous. Great base recipe to put your own touches to. If you don't have the vinegar just use 1 tsp of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadassah45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wayyyyy too much lime in this! May try again with a squirt of lime only. The meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
There was WAAAY too much of the lime flavor. I marinaded the steak for about 6 hours! It was slightly spicey but the only real flavor was the lime. It smelled wonderful but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Exactly what I needed. I tripled the recipe to work for two and a half pounds of beef and flipped the tequila/lime juice amounts. I also added onion powder and a little worchestershire sauce. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States