Beef Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
That is what supposed to be what fajitas taste like! This is an excellent authentic southwestern marinade! Really good flavor, thanks for posting the recipe, now I can make fajitas that TASTE like fajitas. There may need to be an adjustment to the salt, but please, do NOT use soy salt, use SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The flavors blended well for very tasty fajitas. I did not change anything in the recipe, and left the meat in the marinade for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Never knew taquila was so useful in tenderizing fajita meat!! I added mesquite liquid smoke, and McCormick Steak seasoning to the mix, this was delicious!! Thank you for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The best I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Casselman, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! I made this for my daughter's birthday party to have something besides the traditional hot dogs & hamburgers...it was a BIG hit! People even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did equal parts oil, lime juice and tequila. Also added a splash of soy sauce. Made for tender beef, the longer you can let it marinate the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved the recipe. Added just a few more ingredients and changed to light rum from tequila. Added 2 chopped jalepenos, 1/2 tsp mesquite smoke, 1 tbl. worcestershire sauce and a tsp. of honey wine vinegar, which balanced out the lime. Fabulous. Great base recipe to put your own touches to. If you don't have the vinegar just use 1 tsp of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadassah45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wayyyyy too much lime in this! May try again with a squirt of lime only. The meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
There was WAAAY too much of the lime flavor. I marinaded the steak for about 6 hours! It was slightly spicey but the only real flavor was the lime. It smelled wonderful but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Exactly what I needed. I tripled the recipe to work for two and a half pounds of beef and flipped the tequila/lime juice amounts. I also added onion powder and a little worchestershire sauce. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States