Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Such positive results! Recipe, as is, is the secret. Too many of us change the recipes and screw them up. My theory is, it isn't the tried and true recipe from a family/individual once it's messed with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Our kids would prefer to eat Mexican without any sauce, but we love homemade burritoes, enchiladas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were the bomb!! I added a little salsa and taco mix along with the beef and onion. Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I will be honest...it's a good recipe, but it's not the BEST enchilada I've ever had. I added a couple ingredients as others suggested. I used a taco seasoning mix on the meat while it was cooking and I also added green chilis as a topper along with the cheese and the black olives. I did not use the powdered enchilada mix, I just used the sauce that comes in a can. I would suggest using around 16 oz of the sauce. It was pretty darn good and I will definitely use this again, but I will tweak it to my tastes a little bit more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was a quick and easy meal to prepare, but not spectacular. I used Lowry's enchilada mix, and didn't care for the flavor - it was nothing like the canned enchilada mix I am used to. I'll make this again, but with the canned enchilada mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I agree with the lady who mentioned flour tortillas. Also, I added some packaged taco seasoning to the meat and some scallions! The added texture was just fine. I also used medium white cheddar by the truckload, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
A very easy way to liven up the menu lineup. We all know by now that genuine enchiladas are made with corn tortillas; not everyone likes corn tortillas. That doesn't sound the death knell for this recipe. I found this to be a refreshing change of pace without being overly time consuming, expensive or stunningly spicey. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We liked it! Last night I made Sloppy Joes and I used the leftover sloppy joe mix as the base for this tonight. It was just ground beef with chili sauce (and a few other ingredients) but it was perfect. Next time I'll try another type of enchilada sauce. I tried Trader Joe's tonight and it was okay. My daughter complained it was too spicy and wouldn't eat it after that. Regardless, my husband and I liked it but I'll probably try a Mexican brand instead (Goya or another - Sofrito sauce might be good in this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Quick, easy, done and delicious! I served with a dollop of light sour cream on top. Wondering if anyone has tried freezing half recipe, just ready for the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Greene
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I do mine with corn tortillas and I don't bake them just heat the sauce and ingredients and my husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States