Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
John loved this. I Less so, because of grease running out the end of the wrap. Use a slotted spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a keeper! The enchiladas were delicious! I followed some of the suggestions of using corn tortillas and seasoning the meat with garlic and taco seasoning as it browned. My picky eaters went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teej
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
great delicious easy ! made this tonight and can't get enough wish I made more I made it with smaller tortias but still great would like to try with corn tortias well definitely be having this allot more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is an excellent starter recipe, it's the exact "starter" I use when fixing enchiladas or enchiritos, sometimes I use flour tortillas, sometimes corn, if it's corn I always make my own...so easy! I usually add cumin and a small can of chopped jalapeños , a pinch of red pepper flakes to my meat and onions. I also vary the sauce, sometime red or green and even a white. Enchiladas is a dish that is so versatile and will adapt itself so easily to what is in your refrigerator and pantry, even the cheese can be varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It was okay. I love enchiladas and these were just not that great. Now they were simple to make and the family ate them but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Stevens
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy to make. Need to season meet well while cooking with the onions and I used taco seasoning by directions. I should have dipped the tortillas in the enchilada sauce first but all in all they came out good. I used can sauce but it was watery I will try the mix next time. Made Mexican rice on the side. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious, fast & easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Not a fan of corn tortilla flavor so I have always made enchiladas with flour tortillas. My family loved this recipe and it was also a favorite at my daughter's Volleyball Team Dinner. I also added taco seasoning mix to my beef and refried beans and used canned sauce along with the dry sauce mix. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States