Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Bueno!!! Quick, tasty, easy to make. Suizas are next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it! I chop fresh jalapeños and cilantro, served with white rice. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Nice and easy to make. I made some adjustments based on what I had and what my family likes. I only had 6 tortillas so I stuffed them and used toothpicks to hold them together while they cooked. I didn't have olives or onions so I omitted them. I had a jar of Old El Paso Taco sauce so I used that for the bottom coating and on top of them as well. I used taco seasoning in my meat and liberally coated the top with Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yum! This is an easy recipe that our family really liked. After reading other reviews I also added taco seasoning to the ground beef. I will be making this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I followed recipe. It's a good start but missing a lot of flavor. I would add taco seasoning to the meat and maybe use like 2 lbs of meat. Too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out Great! One of my families favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Austin.ladd3
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious. I couldn't find any dry enchilada sauce so I used the canned enchilada sauce. Just as good I bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
this was awesome, added green chilies to my beef and forgot to put the cheese inside hahaha but i put it on on top and it came out super !! oh i did not use powered mix i used the can kind. can't believe how good it was, i was so nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is very similar to the recipe I have used for years. Like a lot of other people, I use taco seasoning in my meat with the onion and a little bit of cayenne pepper for heat. I add sour cream at the end as a topping, along with some more sauce and cheese. I also use flour tortillas because I feel corn tortillas put in oil just adds too much extra fat. The flour tortillas taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great and simple recipe. Turned out great. I did use the canned enchilada sauce not the dry. Also more cheese. I love the flour tortilla much better than corn. I am not a fan of the corn and neither is my husband. Corn may be more authentic as some have said but in most restaurants in this country they use the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States