Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made these and they turned out awesome!!! Used the recipe just as it stated except used a large can of olives. They were perfect!!! Not spicy so my daughter loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
As written this recipe is very bland. I agree with other reviewers that adding a package of taco seasoning would make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were good. Used canned enchilada sauce and left out olives. Oh.. and made homemade flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is simple and good. I have to agree with the comment about the corn tortillas - they are the "real deal". Also you would need to use white cheese and white onions to be authentic. That said, make them however you like! Corn tortillas are a little grittier of a texture, but I love them that way and flour is a bit softer and in my opinion, less absorptive. I also would season that beef up, and yum-bo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made as wriiten it is 4stars. Made with corn tortillas and some spices added to the ground beef it is a 5 star. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The person who said flour tortilla's ugh, well let me tell you we all are not of hispanic desent and prefer a softer wrap this ia our choice to make and not to have someone chactise us for it. I like both but not corn perticularly. So if you can't say something nice don't write a comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Only gave 3 stars because u do need to add taco seasoning to the meat for flavor, and corn tortillas would be much better, which I intend to try next. I also added chopped green chiles to the meat, along with the onion. I also used canned enchilada sauce instead of powder mix. Very good though with some tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought they were good, but not wow. My son felt the same way. My teenage daughter love them.I used canned sauce which works just as well and it's one less step. I suprisingly enjoyed the flour tortillas, I now prefer it to corn. I think this is a wonderful starter recipie. I will make it again, but maybe try some taco seasoning in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Downright delicious! I followed the other reviews' advice on spices though- Adding salt, pepper, garlic powder, and green chili. And since I forgot the enchilada sauce, tomato sauce with a little salsa worked deliciously. Adding some extra cheese and fresh tomato: this dinner was one of my favorites. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Easy to tweek and add flavor to your liking. We had some leftover grilled steak that was a little tough to eat as steak. We cut the steak into small pieces and added it to the 1 lb. cooked ground beef. I did add garlic and adobe spices to the meat for more flavor. I used canned enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix. I added about a 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the meat mixture before I wrapped the meat in the flour tortilla. I will make these again doing what I did the first time. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States