Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Simple recipe and it's delicious. I serve it with rice and refried beans. Restaurant quality meal. No need to order beef enchiladas out. To make the rice I sauté onion and garlic in olive oil add the seasoning pepper, salt, cumin and turmeric saute for couple of minutes then add the rice and sauté with the seasoning add the liquid chicken broth or water. For each cup of rice 2 cups of liquid. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Bueno!!! Quick, tasty, easy to make. Suizas are next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it! I chop fresh jalapeños and cilantro, served with white rice. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Nice and easy to make. I made some adjustments based on what I had and what my family likes. I only had 6 tortillas so I stuffed them and used toothpicks to hold them together while they cooked. I didn't have olives or onions so I omitted them. I had a jar of Old El Paso Taco sauce so I used that for the bottom coating and on top of them as well. I used taco seasoning in my meat and liberally coated the top with Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yum! This is an easy recipe that our family really liked. After reading other reviews I also added taco seasoning to the ground beef. I will be making this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I followed recipe. It's a good start but missing a lot of flavor. I would add taco seasoning to the meat and maybe use like 2 lbs of meat. Too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out Great! One of my families favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Austin.ladd3
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious. I couldn't find any dry enchilada sauce so I used the canned enchilada sauce. Just as good I bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
this was awesome, added green chilies to my beef and forgot to put the cheese inside hahaha but i put it on on top and it came out super !! oh i did not use powered mix i used the can kind. can't believe how good it was, i was so nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is very similar to the recipe I have used for years. Like a lot of other people, I use taco seasoning in my meat with the onion and a little bit of cayenne pepper for heat. I add sour cream at the end as a topping, along with some more sauce and cheese. I also use flour tortillas because I feel corn tortillas put in oil just adds too much extra fat. The flour tortillas taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States