Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Nasty, salty, processed food-tasting stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacker22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
So what if this recipe isn't "authentic Mexican"? It's good, it's simple and it's nourishing. Add a little side dish, a salad and it's one perfect meal that can be a blessing to working moms or dads with little time to fuss around with exotic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe! My husband and son loved it; which says a lot because they are true critics! I took the advise of others and added taco seasoning (El Paso) and used a can of Enchilada sauce (also El Paso) instead of the mix. Plus, I used more cheese (mixed a bag of Mexican blend with the cheddar). Added a salad and dinner was done. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
We loved this! I suggest putting cheese in tortilla first so that it's on top when you cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Follow this - Corn tortillas, season the beef, add refried beans and roll up. Garnish with fresh jalapenos and sour cream. I also added guacamole...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren C Lay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I personally do not like the texture of a soggy corn tortilla. I use flour some people are sensitive to corn products. who cares what you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The ground beef has no seasoning except onion. Flour tortilla instead of the correct corn. Packaged enchilada sauce? This has to be the most incorrect and flavorless concept of a Mexican dish I've ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Spurgeon
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used black beans remade enchilada sauce and corn tortillas. They were AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spurgeon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I'm Mexican and although we use corn tortillas, i was desperately looking for a recipe with flour tortillas. I changed a couple of things, but they turned out great. Flour tortillas best when making baked enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Ana Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was a tasty dish. It tasted more like wet burritos than it did enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States