Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I was really happy with the way the enchiladas came out my husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used corn tortillas as I'm gluten free and they fell apart a bit but was still tasty. I used prepared enchilada sauce too. Didn't have shredded cheese so I used sliced colby and it was great. Very tasty. Served with my black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I added half a pack of taco seasoning the the meat and used canned sauce. They were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great starter recipe! Here's what I did to make it 5-star: used 6 flour tortillas and topped them with Hatch mild green chili sauce (2 cans) and Mexican shredded Cheese and baked for 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very delicious and easy. I used a can of enchilada sauce, but followed everything else. I loved the simple, yet wonderful flavor these had. I used my own homemade tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Adedd garlic, chili powder & cumin. & green onion. Sour cream on side. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were very good! Of course I changed a few things as always :) I added black beans, garlic salt and cumin to the meat and onion and I used canned enchilada sauce. I also used WAY more cheese than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made these and they turned out awesome!!! Used the recipe just as it stated except used a large can of olives. They were perfect!!! Not spicy so my daughter loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
As written this recipe is very bland. I agree with other reviewers that adding a package of taco seasoning would make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were good. Used canned enchilada sauce and left out olives. Oh.. and made homemade flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States