Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are simple and good. I used onion powder instead of onions and will just make taco beef in the future. I made about 8-9 with 1 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really liked these & I've never had a beef enchilada before. I followed another reviewer and put taco seasoning in my beef and used a can of enchilada sauce rather than the package. My boyfriend, who was the reason I was making these, said they were so spicy he was getting heartburn after just one! So...beware. Definitely would recommend for others, but not sure I'll make again just b/c of the spicy factor and my boyfriend's heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used corn tortillas instead of the flour tortillas. Using flour tortillas makes it wet burritos rather than enchiladas. While I do like wet burritos, I was in the mood for enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Confer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I replaced the Enchilada sauce with Herdez Guajillo sauce, it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was good but I didn't use canned Enchilada sauce because I think it smell's like upchuck. But to add dry taco or Enchilada powder to 16oz of tomato sauce and a half cup of beef or chicken broth has a very much better taste. But the rest I did as said and it was easy and quick. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Such positive results! Recipe, as is, is the secret. Too many of us change the recipes and screw them up. My theory is, it isn't the tried and true recipe from a family/individual once it's messed with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Our kids would prefer to eat Mexican without any sauce, but we love homemade burritoes, enchiladas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were the bomb!! I added a little salsa and taco mix along with the beef and onion. Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I will be honest...it's a good recipe, but it's not the BEST enchilada I've ever had. I added a couple ingredients as others suggested. I used a taco seasoning mix on the meat while it was cooking and I also added green chilis as a topper along with the cheese and the black olives. I did not use the powdered enchilada mix, I just used the sauce that comes in a can. I would suggest using around 16 oz of the sauce. It was pretty darn good and I will definitely use this again, but I will tweak it to my tastes a little bit more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States