Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made it and my kids loved it!!! I was skeptical about using too much sauce, and the first time they came a little dry. However, the second time a used more sauce and they are awesome. I used turkey instead of beef, added garlic and adobo for more flavor. I used fresh corn tortillas(my preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I love this recipe, its no fuss, simple and leaves room to stretch your culinary imagination..as for the comment on making Enchiladas with flour tortillas as opposed to corn tortillas..they aren't available to buy at many places and a lot of folks simply don't like the taste!! You gotta have an open mind when it comes to cooking, lol..a lot of the recipes that been given to me by my german grandmother have been modified, simply because of the availability of some of the ingredients..that made some of them even better, than the way she made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I dont think anyone has a problem with substituting ingredients to suit their own taste. It's still a good recipe and many people prefer their "enchiladas" this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I tried this recipe. I thought it was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Really quick, good base recipe; I added red pepper flakes and garnished with sour cream, guac, cilantro and green onions. For the purists that want corn tortillas, give it a try with the flour ones- I only had flour on hand and didn't have a choice (nearest grocery store is 45 minutes away), but glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I make this all the time but add beans to mine. I use corn/flour tortillas whatever i have time to make. both are good. I serve with sour cream/tomatoes/lettuce on side depending on how the family wants to dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delicious. I used a homemade enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I love love love this recipe, making it tonight for the third time! I use wheat tortillas and add green chile. This recipe is a wonderful base and can be tweaked however you want. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwaycbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanibel, Florida, USA
Living In: East Durham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wow!! Great recipe. My whole family loved it and have already requested me to make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were okay, but not the best I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States