Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The meat was flavored well but I did not like the flour tortilla once it was cooked. It was soggy and had a weird texture to it so I think it would have been better with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! I added more cheese but I'm cooking for 8. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not a lot of flavor, and very dry. I would want to add more sauce, maybe some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this for my family and it is there favorite now. They liked this recipes over the others we have tried. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Was not the worst I've had but it came close. I did not like the enchilada sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good and simple. Easy to alter. I didn't have enchilada sauce on hand so I used a cheese sauce and they worked fine. Everybody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These have been my go-to recipe for many months now, and they look much better than the recipe's current default picture! So simple to make, quick and filling. They're a crowd-pleasing favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Just made this tonight and I abouselty loved it!! Just would probably add an extra pound of ground beef and a can more of the sauce, otherwise PERFECTO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have to say these had great flavor. I used Carlitta's enchilada sauce mix, added black olives, green onions, and added sour cream once cooked. They were a big hit with my family of six. I, myself would have rated it a 4 star, not because it lacked flavor, but because the tortillas were a bit soggy. Maybe the corn tortillas would work better for this reason alone. I like both types, but I'm thinking the corn are a bit more coarse and would cook better with sauce. Oh pretty easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
YUMMMMMY!!! AND VERY QUICK! I made one pan with red sauce and another with green sauce, THE ONLY thing I did different was to add a can of diced tomatoes to it...VERY, VERY Good! My family ate BOTH pans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States