Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tj “Teeg10” lawson
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
great delicious easy ! made this tonight and can't get enough wish I made more I made it with smaller tortias but still great would like to try with corn tortias well definitely be having this allot more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is an excellent starter recipe, it's the exact "starter" I use when fixing enchiladas or enchiritos, sometimes I use flour tortillas, sometimes corn, if it's corn I always make my own...so easy! I usually add cumin and a small can of chopped jalapeños , a pinch of red pepper flakes to my meat and onions. I also vary the sauce, sometime red or green and even a white. Enchiladas is a dish that is so versatile and will adapt itself so easily to what is in your refrigerator and pantry, even the cheese can be varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It was okay. I love enchiladas and these were just not that great. Now they were simple to make and the family ate them but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Stevens
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy to make. Need to season meet well while cooking with the onions and I used taco seasoning by directions. I should have dipped the tortillas in the enchilada sauce first but all in all they came out good. I used can sauce but it was watery I will try the mix next time. Made Mexican rice on the side. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious, fast & easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Not a fan of corn tortilla flavor so I have always made enchiladas with flour tortillas. My family loved this recipe and it was also a favorite at my daughter's Volleyball Team Dinner. I also added taco seasoning mix to my beef and refried beans and used canned sauce along with the dry sauce mix. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
As for the debate on corn or flour tortillas in this recipe, if you go to any Mexican restaurant and order an enchilada, it will be made with a corn tortilla. The thing to remember is this is just a recipe, not a statement against or for any ethnicity. I for one favor the corn tortilla when I make my enchiladas. I found this version to be very good with my own addition of spices to Mex it up a little bit. I also added the sliced tomato on top as per the picture provided. It did make this recipe unique and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The meat was flavored well but I did not like the flour tortilla once it was cooked. It was soggy and had a weird texture to it so I think it would have been better with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States