Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
We loved this! I suggest putting cheese in tortilla first so that it's on top when you cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Follow this - Corn tortillas, season the beef, add refried beans and roll up. Garnish with fresh jalapenos and sour cream. I also added guacamole...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren C Lay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I personally do not like the texture of a soggy corn tortilla. I use flour some people are sensitive to corn products. who cares what you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The ground beef has no seasoning except onion. Flour tortilla instead of the correct corn. Packaged enchilada sauce? This has to be the most incorrect and flavorless concept of a Mexican dish I've ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Spurgeon
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used black beans remade enchilada sauce and corn tortillas. They were AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spurgeon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I'm Mexican and although we use corn tortillas, i was desperately looking for a recipe with flour tortillas. I changed a couple of things, but they turned out great. Flour tortillas best when making baked enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Ana Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was a tasty dish. It tasted more like wet burritos than it did enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made a few changes. I used turkey meat instead of hamburger meat. Taco sauce instead of enchilada sauce(we were out) and one clove of garlic and a jalapeno pepper instead of black olives. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
John loved this. I Less so, because of grease running out the end of the wrap. Use a slotted spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a keeper! The enchiladas were delicious! I followed some of the suggestions of using corn tortillas and seasoning the meat with garlic and taco seasoning as it browned. My picky eaters went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States