Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I liked them. Some said they were kind of tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My husband and I loved it. I added black beans and cheese inside the wrap. I also used corn tortillas which really added flavor. Followed other suggestions and made the beef with taco seasonings. Very tasty and great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I didn't pay attention and made this with corn tortillas. I suggest dipping the corn tortillas in the enchilada sauce to keep them from breaking. I am trying to get my family to eat more fiber so the only intentional change I made was adding some vegetarian refried beans to the inside. Everything else was exact and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
We liked it. I put taco seasoning in the Beef. I used canned sauce, & of course I used corn tortillas. Fry the tortillas in oil on both sides just for a few seconds, then dip them in the enchilada sauce then put in the meat & cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Good, not great, good. Will look for another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This recipes is tasty. I made my own enchildas sauce which i think makes a big difference and takes no time at all. There is one on this site that is great. (Red Enchiladas sauce) My husband hates olives so i left them off but i'm sure they would be great. Next time i will add some enchiladas sauce to the filling to give it a tad more flavor. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I would make these again--easy, filling, and pretty tasty. Just very meaty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fairly quick and easy. After cooking up the beef, I decided that it was a little bland, so I added about 1/2 a chopped green pepper, cumin, chili powder and a few daps of hot sauce. I used 2 small bottles of El Paso enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix. And I added about a cup of rice to the beef mixture to "beef" them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The tortillas got a little soggy during baking. Gotta think of a way to fix that. Also, make sure to season the beef with all your favorite chili powders, garlic salts, seasoned salts, etc. and taste the beef before rolling it up in the tortillas. Hey, it was a really tasty and simple recipe if you ask me. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Super simple and fast to prepare. I didn't put the black olives on top as I did not have them. Served with spanish-style rice, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States