Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fairly quick and easy. After cooking up the beef, I decided that it was a little bland, so I added about 1/2 a chopped green pepper, cumin, chili powder and a few daps of hot sauce. I used 2 small bottles of El Paso enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix. And I added about a cup of rice to the beef mixture to "beef" them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The tortillas got a little soggy during baking. Gotta think of a way to fix that. Also, make sure to season the beef with all your favorite chili powders, garlic salts, seasoned salts, etc. and taste the beef before rolling it up in the tortillas. Hey, it was a really tasty and simple recipe if you ask me. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Super simple and fast to prepare. I didn't put the black olives on top as I did not have them. Served with spanish-style rice, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Easy & DEE-LISH! Used Texas Red Enchilada Sauce recipe from another site. This will go into my family's current rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I used this recipie as a guide. I used corn tortillas, taco seasoning mix, canned enchilada sauce that I seasoned with onion, garlic and cumin powders and cayanne pepper (for a little heat). I also seasoned the beef with garlic powder and cumin. I usually have refried beans, sour cream, guacamole, lettuce, tomato and Pace picante on the side for optional toppings. My family & friends loves em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made these exactly as written, only omitting the olives. I found them to be very dry inside. Next time I will add the enchilada sauce inside with the meat and cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Quick and easy dinner. Next time I think I would season the beef, but other than that, terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
omitted olives. Used canned sauce and corn tortillas (cant eat wheat.) GREAT base to expand from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
make using red enchilada sauce in recipe box, also enchilada's fall apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States