Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
this is yummy! My 20 month old loves it! I cooked the beef with the onion, 2 garlic cloves and I added dash salt and pepper and come cumin. I love cheese so I added cheese extra cheese inside : ) I also make my own sauce (red enchiladas sauce- found on the site) and I tweaked to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband loved this! The kids would have too if I had used a milder sauce, I will try this again soon. I used a can of sauce and I may try making it myself next time. I also added 1/2 a can of refried black beans to the hamburger mixture, as well as salt, pepper, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Such a great and easy way to create a wonderful meal! Like other reviewers, instead of the dry sauce mix I used enchilada sauce-- the "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" recipe from this site, I highly recommend it! My family loved it (although, we will probably be using corn tortillas next time) and we decided Sunday will be our regular Enchilada Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yummy!! I also used taco seasoning and spread a little refried beans before adding the beef and cheese. Topped with canned enchilada sauce and more cheese. Mine were a little big and got 5 in a 9x13 dish (probably could have gotten another one in there as I had a little meat left over). Thought 5 was plenty. I was really glad i sampled 1/4 of one because that was all I got before it was gone! I don't care for corn tortillas much so I have never tried enchiladas. Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a good base recipe to tweak to your personnal tastes. I added taco seasoning to beef mixture. Thought it could use more cheese on the inside of enchiladas.I can never have too much cheese! Next time I make this I will try using a homemade enchilada sauce instead. We used canned sauce which was easier and O.K. but homemade would make this recipe alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
We loved these enchiladas, and will definitely make again. Even my two year old ate these so we consider this a great success. I didn't change anything about this recipe and thought it was wonderful exactly the way the recipe stated. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Normally I'm not a big fan of enchiladas, but this tasted great. The taste was similar to a taco bell mexican pizza - yum! I like that there's no rice and there's just enough sauce so it's not overpoweringly tomato-ish. This was super easy to make and a big hit with my husband. Would be a perfect crowd-pleaser to take to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good base recipe & would give 4.5 stars but, I knew I had to kick this up a couple notches for my pref. Used grnd sirloin that I seasoned with chili powder/cumin/garlic/diced onions/salt/pepper, etc. Didn't use dry enchilada stuff, made my own E sauce (from this site). Used 7 smaller flour tortillas that I lightly steamed to make pliable b4 rolling up. Added 1/4 C Sour cream to seasoned beef mixture as well as a bit more cheese inside and on top. Baked covered with foil for 30 minutes then uncovered for add't 10 mins. Let rest for 10 minutes b4 serving. This recipe can be built on to suit your own tastes and I've decided I prefer flour torts to the corn ones. I know, I know...not as authentic but corn tortillas always fall apart when I've used them. Thanks for this basic recipe you can alter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great recipe with some minor adjustments/enhancements. I added fresh garlic, green chiles and taco seasoning to the beef, and I used canned enchilada sauce. Next time I'll try to make my own enchilada sauce, and perhaps even some corn tortillas for a more authentic flavour. I served them with black beans sauteed with onion and garlic and a fresh salad topped with corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you add a packet of taco seasoning instead of dry enchilada sauce mix and then drench them in a can of red enchilada sauce, these are absolutely DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States