Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great starter recipe! Here's what I did to make it 5-star: used 6 flour tortillas and topped them with Hatch mild green chili sauce (2 cans) and Mexican shredded Cheese and baked for 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very delicious and easy. I used a can of enchilada sauce, but followed everything else. I loved the simple, yet wonderful flavor these had. I used my own homemade tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Adedd garlic, chili powder & cumin. & green onion. Sour cream on side. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were very good! Of course I changed a few things as always :) I added black beans, garlic salt and cumin to the meat and onion and I used canned enchilada sauce. I also used WAY more cheese than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made these and they turned out awesome!!! Used the recipe just as it stated except used a large can of olives. They were perfect!!! Not spicy so my daughter loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
As written this recipe is very bland. I agree with other reviewers that adding a package of taco seasoning would make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were good. Used canned enchilada sauce and left out olives. Oh.. and made homemade flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is simple and good. I have to agree with the comment about the corn tortillas - they are the "real deal". Also you would need to use white cheese and white onions to be authentic. That said, make them however you like! Corn tortillas are a little grittier of a texture, but I love them that way and flour is a bit softer and in my opinion, less absorptive. I also would season that beef up, and yum-bo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made as wriiten it is 4stars. Made with corn tortillas and some spices added to the ground beef it is a 5 star. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The person who said flour tortilla's ugh, well let me tell you we all are not of hispanic desent and prefer a softer wrap this ia our choice to make and not to have someone chactise us for it. I like both but not corn perticularly. So if you can't say something nice don't write a comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States