Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The person who said flour tortilla's ugh, well let me tell you we all are not of hispanic desent and prefer a softer wrap this ia our choice to make and not to have someone chactise us for it. I like both but not corn perticularly. So if you can't say something nice don't write a comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Only gave 3 stars because u do need to add taco seasoning to the meat for flavor, and corn tortillas would be much better, which I intend to try next. I also added chopped green chiles to the meat, along with the onion. I also used canned enchilada sauce instead of powder mix. Very good though with some tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought they were good, but not wow. My son felt the same way. My teenage daughter love them.I used canned sauce which works just as well and it's one less step. I suprisingly enjoyed the flour tortillas, I now prefer it to corn. I think this is a wonderful starter recipie. I will make it again, but maybe try some taco seasoning in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Downright delicious! I followed the other reviews' advice on spices though- Adding salt, pepper, garlic powder, and green chili. And since I forgot the enchilada sauce, tomato sauce with a little salsa worked deliciously. Adding some extra cheese and fresh tomato: this dinner was one of my favorites. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Easy to tweek and add flavor to your liking. We had some leftover grilled steak that was a little tough to eat as steak. We cut the steak into small pieces and added it to the 1 lb. cooked ground beef. I did add garlic and adobe spices to the meat for more flavor. I used canned enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix. I added about a 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the meat mixture before I wrapped the meat in the flour tortilla. I will make these again doing what I did the first time. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
enchiladas should never be made with flour tortillas....only corn eating these makes me think im eating a already chewed up flour tortilla rubbery and soggy I never recommend to anyone making a enchilada with flour tortillas as mexicans and real mexicans do use corn and if you meet a mexican that makes them with corn you got a gringo on your hands not a mexican!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
3 stars for easy but not very tasty....i should have added some more seasoning like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a winner in my household. I just used the can sauce and will add a bit more next time as well as a bit more onion. GREAT recipe and I personally have no issue with it being flour tortillas. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
very good. Wish the meet had a bit more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States