Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made exactly as written and everyone (including picky little ones) enjoyed and had seconds. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe! And to those criticizing flour tortillas vs corn tortillas...not all of us are experts on Mexican foods and really don't care. We just like a great tasting dish and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Yum!!! I followed the recipe, but used the Best Red Enchilada Sauce and Homemade Flour Tortilla recipes from this site. It's a bit more effort but worth it! I love mexican and these were the best enchiladas I've had. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
As written it is really more like a 3 1/2 only because it is pretty bland. I changed a few things obviously. first there were no seasonings so I added salt pepper and garlic powder. I used corn tortillas because I couldnt have flour. I mixed a carton of sour cream with a small can of green chilis and spooned it into the enchiladas with a scoop of the beef mixture. i also put a jar of picante sauce on top for added flavor. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
4.5 stars Added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, 1 clove of garlic minced, 1 can of green chilies, more cheese. Was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this recipe sounds great....and easy..cant wait to try...i make something similar and i know this will be good.......for the persone who like corn totillas everyone has different tastes and likes things different ways...whether its authentic mexican or not...this is what this what this lady like and she is shareing her recipe ..if its not for you, just leave ..and keep your comments to yourself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This recipe was okay. There was nothing wonderful about it. There wasn't a lot of flavor to it considering the insides consisted of meat, cheese and onions. The only thing that added flavor was the sauce. I'll be looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great recipe! I also use a package of Taco Seasoning in the ground beef, and I prefer the canned Enchilada sauce. This recipe is so simple and SO YUMMY! This is definitely going into the rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These are good but they need a little more flavor inside than the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneBo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I followed the recipe as stated, except I took the advice of others and added a packet of taco seasoning to the beef after it had been browned and drained. Also, added alittle extra cheese on top, and added some sliced fresh jalepeno peppers on top, as well. DELICIOUS!! I thought this would taste pretty good, but it actually tasted better than I expected. So simple to make, too. Will be making this one on a regular basis. Try it, you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States