Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good, my family loved it! I couldn't find enchilada sauce at the market I was at, but I used taco sauce instead. Still turned out great. I hate olives so I used black beans instead. I'm making it again tonight (about a month later) and I was able to find the enchilada sauce at a bigger grocery store. I'm looking forward to it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I'm hispanic and prefer corn tortillas, my boyfriend is Caucasian and prefers flour. I think it's an awesome thing that people change recipes to their own liking, and to the available ingredients in their area. I don't think any hispanic should criticize this recipe based on the flour tortillas. After all, everyone's recipes are different and pretty sure they started out different then what they are now. great recipe! Added a change, as many people do, added plenty of garlic :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These are wonderful! Added a can of green chile's to the filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband loves these. I use canned sauce in lieu of the powdered. If you want a little more spice add taco seasoning to the beef. I make up a double batch or more of the beef mixture & freeze the prepared tortillas in freezer bags. Just thaw them in the refrigerator & then bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I doubled this recipe for my ever-growing family of five adult children, their spouses and my six grandchildren and they devoured every single bite! I especially want to thank other reviewers for their extra hints which made this dish even BETTER! I added green chilies, refried beans, taco seasoning and used lots of El Paso enchilada sauce! Yum - will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is a really good recipe. Very quick and easy to make. I made it without the onions and used a mexican four cheese blend instead of just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was so easy and simple to make! It was SO delious too the family gobbled it right up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Recipe needs more seasoning. A half-package of taco seasoning would help. I used a dry enchilada seasoning packet that called for adding 8-oz. of tomato sauce, and the finished sauce tasted too much like tomato soup. I give the recipe a C-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good and easily prepared. I followed directions from another reader and added taco seasoning to my meat, and used canned enchilada sauce. Also added chopped green onions upon serving. Served with sour cream and quacamole and a side of rice. Wonderful! I'll be making this again. (And again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danise VanSickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very tasty. Definitely add the taco packet mix to the meat (ground turkey). Also, add chopped olives along with the cheese before you roll the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States