Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was so easy and simple to make! It was SO delious too the family gobbled it right up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
As noted by other reviewers, the recipe needs more seasoning. A half-package of taco seasoning would help. I used a dry enchilada seasoning packet that called for adding 8-oz. of tomato sauce, and the finished sauce tasted too much like tomato soup. I give the recipe a C-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good and easily prepared. I followed directions from another reader and added taco seasoning to my meat, and used canned enchilada sauce. Also added chopped green onions upon serving. Served with sour cream and quacamole and a side of rice. Wonderful! I'll be making this again. (And again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danise VanSickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
can this be made in a slow cooker? Maybe if you layer it instead of roll them up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very tasty. Definitely add the taco packet mix to the meat (ground turkey). Also, add chopped olives along with the cheese before you roll the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I usually make with chicken but I had ground beef on hand. These were so good! I used canned enchilada sauce and omitted the black olives. I see many people commenting on the fact that flour tortillas were used instead of corn but I don't like corn so I would use flour anyway! The corn tortillas fall apart and I like the soft texture of the flour. I doubled the recipe because I knew these would be delicious and I knew my family would want seconds and they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Use the McCormick dry enchilada mix and pick up an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce while you are at the store... You will need it to make the sauce. Instead of putting 1/4 cup sauce in bottom of dish, add it to the meat and dip each CORN tortilla in the sauce before filling. I also add cilantro, chopped olives and chopped jalapeño before rolling it up. Then top with remaining sauce, cheese and olives. Serve with diced avocado and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Use the red enchilada sauce recipe on this site instead of package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Nasty, salty, processed food-tasting stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacker22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
So what if this recipe isn't "authentic Mexican"? It's good, it's simple and it's nourishing. Add a little side dish, a salad and it's one perfect meal that can be a blessing to working moms or dads with little time to fuss around with exotic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States