Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Authentic Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas not flour. To make a point, you will never find enchiladas made from flour tortillas at any decent Mexican restaurant. These are wet burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Follow this - Corn tortillas, season the beef, add refried beans and roll up. Garnish with fresh jalapenos and sour cream. I also added guacamole...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren C Lay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Flour tortillas. Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I personally do not like the texture of a soggy corn tortilla. I use flour some people are sensitive to corn products. who cares what you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe tastes better when made with corn tortillas..more authentic. If you use flour tortillas, the sauce will penetrate the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elia Palmieri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The ground beef has no seasoning except onion. Flour tortilla instead of the correct corn. Packaged enchilada sauce? This has to be the most incorrect and flavorless concept of a Mexican dish I've ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Spurgeon
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used black beans remade enchilada sauce and corn tortillas. They were AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spurgeon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I'm Mexican and although we use corn tortillas, i was desperately looking for a recipe with flour tortillas. I changed a couple of things, but they turned out great. Flour tortillas best when making baked enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Ana Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was a tasty dish. It tasted more like wet burritos than it did enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made a few changes. I used turkey meat instead of hamburger meat. Taco sauce instead of enchilada sauce(we were out) and one clove of garlic and a jalapeno pepper instead of black olives. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States