Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by teej
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
great delicious easy ! made this tonight and can't get enough wish I made more I made it with smaller tortias but still great would like to try with corn tortias well definitely be having this allot more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is an excellent starter recipe, it's the exact "starter" I use when fixing enchiladas or enchiritos, sometimes I use flour tortillas, sometimes corn, if it's corn I always make my own...so easy! I usually add cumin and a small can of chopped jalapeños , a pinch of red pepper flakes to my meat and onions. I also vary the sauce, sometime red or green and even a white. Enchiladas is a dish that is so versatile and will adapt itself so easily to what is in your refrigerator and pantry, even the cheese can be varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It was eh okay. I love enchiladas and these were just not that great. Now they were simple to make and the family ate them but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Stevens
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy to make. Need to season meet well while cooking with the onions and I used taco seasoning by directions. I should have dipped the tortillas in the enchilada sauce first but all in all they came out good. I used can sauce but it was watery I will try the mix next time. Made Mexican rice on the side. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious, fast & easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Not a fan of corn tortilla flavor so I have always made enchiladas with flour tortillas. My family loved this recipe and it was also a favorite at my daughter's Volleyball Team Dinner. I also added taco seasoning mix to my beef and refried beans and used canned sauce along with the dry sauce mix. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
As for the debate on corn or flour tortillas in this recipe, if you go to any Mexican restaurant and order an enchilada, it will be made with a corn tortilla. The thing to remember is this is just a recipe, not a statement against or for any ethnicity. I for one favor the corn tortilla when I make my enchiladas. I found this version to be very good with my own addition of spices to Mex it up a little bit. I also added the sliced tomato on top as per the picture provided. It did make this recipe unique and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaRed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The meat was flavored well but I did not like the flour tortilla once it was cooked. It was soggy and had a weird texture to it so I think it would have been better with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States