Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These have been my go-to recipe for many months now, and they look much better than the recipe's current default picture! So simple to make, quick and filling. They're a crowd-pleasing favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Just made this tonight and I abouselty loved it!! Just would probably add an extra pound of ground beef and a can more of the sauce, otherwise PERFECTO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have to say these had great flavor. I used Carlitta's enchilada sauce mix, added black olives, green onions, and added sour cream once cooked. They were a big hit with my family of six. I, myself would have rated it a 4 star, not because it lacked flavor, but because the tortillas were a bit soggy. Maybe the corn tortillas would work better for this reason alone. I like both types, but I'm thinking the corn are a bit more coarse and would cook better with sauce. Oh pretty easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
YUMMMMMY!!! AND VERY QUICK! I made one pan with red sauce and another with green sauce, THE ONLY thing I did different was to add a can of diced tomatoes to it...VERY, VERY Good! My family ate BOTH pans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! I'm not the best chef but occasionally I can whip up something pretty good when I use recipes. I found this when looking for quick, easy dinners that were also delicious. I did some tinkering with the recipe though. I used 75% of a 10 oz can of enchilada sauce instead of a packet, corn tortillas lightly fried (it gives it a more authentic taste), taco seasoning and minced onions while browning the meat, and I also threw in corn, olives, sliced green onions, chopped green chiles and jalapenos to the meat before putting it in the tortillas. Top off the enchiladas with a lot of cheese, more sauce, and your leftover olives, chiles, onions, and jalapenos and then pop it in the oven. I cooked it in the oven for 17 minutes and it was perfect! Served it with guacamole, sour cream, salsa, and cheesy refried beans and it was one of the best meals I've made! My boyfriend loves spicier food so he ATE IT UP. I definitely suggest this recipe...just tinker with it until you find the perfect combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Beatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband and I both enjoyed this dish. After reading the reviews, I used yellow corn tortillas which I prepared by briefly frying them in hot oil - just a few seconds per side. It worked out well and made the tortillas easy to handle. I used a pre-made enchilada sauce and I added a small can of sliced jalapenos. I put some of the jalapenos in the enchiladas and sprinkled the remaining ones over the top. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat. My family loves them. Make sure to add plenty of enchilada sauce and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is simple and quick. If I made them again, I'd add seasoning or spices to the beef-something to enhance the flavor because they're slightly bland without. Nonetheless, this is a great basic recipe to build off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added cumin, chili powder, garlic, oregano, and a little salt. Still too bland. Then I added one tablespoon taco seasoning mix (from recipe on this site), 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and 1 cup El Pato Enchilada sauce to the meat and heated it. That finally gave the meat enough zing to be edible. As I added the meat mixture to the tortilla I also included a spoonful of black beans rinsed and drained well. Also a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese and rolled the tortillas. When done I poured the rest of the can (28 oz El Pato enchilada sauce) over the tortillas and added more shredded cheddar cheese. Baked for 40 minutes. 4 stars with my reworked recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Simple recipe and it's delicious. I serve it with rice and refried beans. Restaurant quality meal. No need to order beef enchiladas out. To make the rice I sauté onion and garlic in olive oil add the seasoning pepper, salt, cumin and turmeric saute for couple of minutes then add the rice and sauté with the seasoning add the liquid chicken broth or water. For each cup of rice 2 cups of liquid. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States