Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
You don't have to be mexican to prefer the taste of corn tortillas,it's just better than flour for enchiladas. Some people on here should just keep their opinions about a lot of the recipes on here to them selves. Because they have no clue how to cook or any kind of pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy  Sims
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Corn tortillas are better in enchiladas the white tortillas, if you want that authentic Mexican flavor use corn tortillas.. jac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Classic and delicious! My DH demands I make all my enchiladas using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was pretty good, but even after adding cumin, salt , and garlic it was still a little bland. I made them with corn tortillas, which in my opinion have more flavor than flour ones. Maybe it was the sauce I used....I will use this recipe and build on it, experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good, my family loved it! I couldn't find enchilada sauce at the market I was at, but I used taco sauce instead. Still turned out great. I hate olives so I used black beans instead. I'm making it again tonight (about a month later) and I was able to find the enchilada sauce at a bigger grocery store. I'm looking forward to it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I'm hispanic and prefer corn tortillas, my boyfriend is Caucasian and prefers flour. I think it's an awesome thing that people change recipes to their own liking, and to the available ingredients in their area. I don't think any hispanic should criticize this recipe based on the flour tortillas. After all, everyone's recipes are different and pretty sure they started out different then what they are now. great recipe! Added a change, as many people do, added plenty of garlic :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These are wonderful! Added a can of green chile's to the filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband loves these. I use canned sauce in lieu of the powdered. If you want a little more spice add taco seasoning to the beef. I make up a double batch or more of the beef mixture & freeze the prepared tortillas in freezer bags. Just thaw them in the refrigerator & then bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I doubled this recipe for my ever-growing family of five adult children, their spouses and my six grandchildren and they devoured every single bite! I especially want to thank other reviewers for their extra hints which made this dish even BETTER! I added green chilies, refried beans, taco seasoning and used lots of El Paso enchilada sauce! Yum - will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is a really good recipe. Very quick and easy to make. I made it without the onions and used a mexican four cheese blend instead of just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States