Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Delicious- used Red Enchilada Sauce instead of the second half of the tomato sauce called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Served these at my Cinco De Mayo party and they were a hit! Gone in minutes! Substituted chicken instead and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This is a fast and delicious dish. I substituted ground beef for the steak with no problems at all. It was so delicious that my husband told our friends about it !!! This is definitely a "must try" recipe..You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYC_2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I have a 5 and a 2 yr old and my husband is in the military. While he was in the field I made this for the kids and I and I didn't think my 2 yr old would ever stop eating! We all know how picky young kids can be. I give this ***** and will definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I made this recipe last night for dinner and received rave reviews. Would highly recommend trying this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent!! I used ground beef and left out the olives and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
WE thought this was a really tasty recipe, thanks Sara. I did substitute my home mixed seasoning mix instead of the chili powder. ( 3 T chili powder, 2 T ground cumin, 1 T ground black pepper, 1 T garlic powder and 1-1/2 t. ground red pepper mixed together) I keep this in a spice jar as a substitute for chili powder and I think that added some spice to an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I thought the meal was really good-but got confused on the tomato sauce (only use half at a time). It would probably be better with ground beef because the steak didn't seem to fill the tortillas very well, a little runny! Also, tried the corn tortillas and they kept falling apart, had to use flour - also added a little cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
The 4 cans of tomato sauce is a little too tomato tasting. If I ever try this one again I will take the suggestion of another reviewer and substitute 2 cans (or maybe all cans?)of tomato sauce for red enchilada sauce. Also, the meat mixture was a bit bland. We added extra chili powder, and lots of salt & pepper. I think this is a good recipe to make for kids because the flavors are very simple. I will keep trying to find the perfect enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Pretty good. I will definitely make again. I had several people over for dinner and they all complimaented. Served with Red Enchilada sauce and Apple enchilada dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States