Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This recipe would be good if it were more authentic.. add comino and paprika.. ground beef omit the olives and try American cheese.. melts better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This was sooo good! It has to go with rice on the side we decided next time. It was really easy to make and to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I took the advice of the other people - I used jalapenos instead of regular green chiles - I mixed the beef with salsa and cheese and I covered the prepared enchiladas with enchilada sauce - very good and leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I used fresh jalapenos(6) instead of canned chiles for extra "kick". My wife had the left overs for lunch the next day and said they were even better the next day. I think my kids could "take it or leave it" on this one but my wife and I both liked it alot. The kids can eat PBnJ next time I make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was a very good recipe. First of all I thought 2 cans of chiles were too much used 1-1/2 as they did not seem to add any heat to the recipe. Instead of the tomato sauce, I used jar of Enchilada sauce and 1-cup of Salsa. Instead of Cheddar cheese I used Mexican cheese and 6" flour tortillas. I let one of my friends from Mexico taste them and he thought they were good but stated Enchiladas should be spicier and suggested adding jalapena peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Great recipe, went over very well with my Tex-Mex boyfriend. Could only find pickled chilies, and next time will use fresh instead. Make sure to only add HALF the tomato sauce to the stir-fry (I didn't read ahead.) I also used about double the chili powder, and added some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Good! I used Boca crumbles instead of steak; scratched the chile peppers and tomato sauce; used 1 can enchilada sauce and one jar salsa; used flour tortillas. To prevent tortillas from getting gummy DO NOT put any sauce on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This was okay. I used flour tortillas, as we like those better. It seemed like a little too much cheese, to have it in the filling as well as on top. The sauce didn't taste very much like what I am used to in enchilada sauce. I might make these again, but they weren't super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This is now one of my favorite recipes. It had a lot more flavor than most dishes and tasted like something from a restaurant. The only things I did differently were to leave out the olives (don't like them) and to use rotel instead of the green chiles (didn't have any chiles). They were very good, but filling, so I didn't get to eat as many as I would have liked to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Very good flavor! It took a lot more prep time than I expected. The meat was also rather tough and chewy. I think the next time I make these, I will throw the sauce ingredients and a chuck roast in my slow cooker and shred the beef when it's nice and tender. But I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States