Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Simply wonderful! I used lean ground beef instead of the steak and added taco seasoning to it. I also used enchilada sauce from a can instead of tomato sauce.The only other change I made was I sprinkled the olives on top instead with the cheese. Easy, and delicious! They were even better the next day! I will look no further for a great enchilada recipe! This one rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Used ground turkey with this recipe; omitted the olives and made a homemade enchilada sauce. The sauce in this recipe needed some work. Found the filling to be a bit boring so I added a can of bean and bacon soup to the mix. Everything needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I cut the recipe in half, it worked out to about 8 tortillas in a 7x11 pan. Used round steak, mixed 1 cup of hot enchilada sauce with 1 cup of tomato sauce. didn't use the salsa, it was saucy enough without it. Less sauce would still be good. Served the sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Yummy recipe! Fun too, I liked filling the enchiladas. I substituted flour tortillas for corn tortillas and canned jalapeno peppers instead of chile peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a great recipe. The enchilada's had so much flavor and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was pretty good. I used some home made enchilada sauce in place of half the tomato sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Was good. We used a package of fahitta mix to the tomato sauce. Gave it a good kick. Also added a minced jelepeno to half for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is the first recipe I've cooked from this website and it was lovely! I live in Yorkshire, England and this recipe was my first experience of cooking Mexican food. Thank you for a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorne, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
OK but for best results fry the tortillas lightly in hot oil for about a second on each side to make them softer, then dip the tortillas into the warm sauce and pour remaining sauce on top,use authentic mexican cheese instead (cotija or queso quesadilla)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Oh my! These were delicious. I confess, I used ground beef and tweaked a few small things, but none of my changes were significant. My old enchilada recipe is going in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States