Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
MY FAVORITE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
that was wonderful my entire family loved it and want it to be a regular at our reunions,thanks for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Awsome. Easy to prepare and the family loved it. I did have to use some corn tortillias and flour ones to keep everyone happy. I'll be doing this one again soon. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe was good. It is not the best enchilada recipe I have ever had but I will definitely make it again. If you want authentic mexican enchiladas, these are not for you. There is a lack of spice I am guessing from not using enchilada sauce. These have a sweeter taste to them due to the tomato sauce. The only thing I changed was I used shredded beef instead of the recommended meat. These are great reheated. I will add more cheese on top next time. I love sour cream so I used it as recommended and had no issue with it. Oh and I had an obscene amount of beef left over. It couldn't all fit in the corn tortillas. I would definitely not recommend flour tortillas as some have mentioned. They will soak up too much of the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very good! I used enchalada sauce instead of tomato sauce to give it more of a kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was very tasty. I ended up with too much tomato sauce. The mixture ended up being to soupy. I used flour tortillas. They were soggy. It had great flavor. Delicious. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My family loved this recipe, and some of them are pretty picky! It was also very easy and any left over filling can be used to make nachos the next day, so be sure to buy some tortilla chips and extra cheese when you go shopping. Tip: instead of just smothering the enchiladas in the tomato sauce, spread the sauce on the tortillas BEFORE you put them in the pan--it makes them easier to squeeze into the pan and fold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I had high hopes but this one missed the mark. The beef mixture is tasty but when assembled ... not so good. Edible though. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
An excellent recipe, and very flexible for changes. I used ground beef instead of steak, which is my personal preference for this kind of dish. I left out the green onion because I didn't have any on hand. Finally, I used Hunt's tomato sauce--which I found in another enchilada recipe--and it was the bomb. The meat mixture was superb, something that could be used for many other recipes. Making it with Hunt's sauce does make it seem more like an Italian dish than Mexican. I look forward to trying enchilada sauce next time, as other reviewers have suggested. Do note: Corn tortillas break easily, especially if they are small or overfilled. Because the ingredients in this recipe mesh together, this comes out like an enchilada casserole, which is fine. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I've made this recipe 3 times now and each time i did it differently trying to make it better. This is what you do: Use steak-ums instead of beef. Don't put tomato sauce on top. I used flour tortillas. Who likes cooked sour cream? eww. Basically, follow the recipe for the meat and then roll up in flour tortillas. Then only put cheese on top (i used monterey jack/colby) and bake. Then on each person's serving, add sour cream, chopped green onions, chi chi's salsa... This tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States