Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Great recipe. I did make a few changes, used hamburger vs. steak and put a bit more onion and garlic in that recipe called for. They were YUMMY! I'll use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I, too, used ground beef and enchilada sauce instead of the sirloin steak and tomato sauce. These taste great! They do not take any longer to put together than any other enchilada recipe. I will keep this as my favorite Beef Enchilada recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was an ok recipe. It seemed to be missing something. A spice, an ingredient, I'm not sure what exactly. It was good, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. I put too much sauce over the top of the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
While it was certainly edible, this just didn't turn out to be a hit. I can't put my finger on the problem, but I think it was the tomato sauce. It was bland and soupy. If I spent enough time thinking about it or reading the other reviews I could probably tweak this until it worked, but I'd rather just hunt around for another enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was a very tasty dish. I made a casserole instead of the rolled enchiladas as my tortillas wouldn't hold up. I also added a bit of cumin and salt to the tomato sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Good concept except the tomato sauce makes the dish sweet. Why not just continue with the red chile powder and make a sauce? I think tortillas need to either be fried or sprayed so they don't get mushy during the cooking process. It's a hassle, but in New Mexico, red chile is a serious business and enchiladas are a big topic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoyoteChile

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Awesome. A new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was awesome. I used ground chicken instead of beef and I don't think it could have been better. I also spreaded some black beans and rice in the wraps with the chicken. We had left overs and they didn't last long! That says a lot in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I followed some of the advice from a few of the reviewers. The corn tortillas were a pain to use so our Enchiladas ended up being more of an Enchilada Lasagna. I also used canned Enchilada sauce, it was still good. We saved the sour cream to add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These were pretty good. I did add some spices though and thought it probably would have been pretty bland without them. Did not put the sour cream in prior to baking, but did put some on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States