Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is really good. Next time I'll use McCormick, in the little packet, enchilada sauce. It's a better flavor then a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this is a great recipe that can be toyed with as you wish.I had some leftover deli roast beef that I had frozen waiting for a way to use it.Read reviews and layered ,warmed tortillas on stove in a pan so they would be easy to handle(these had also been in my freezer).used 1/2 of the tomato sauce.Used up some things in freezer that I needed to use and it turned out very good.thanks. use.Having the leftovers tonite with refried beans and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I make enchiladas many ways and this looked interesting. I used the food processor to ground the sirloin to a chunky texture. All went well until I attempted to fold/wrap the enchiladas with the corn tortilla's. They cracked and fell apart before I even baked them. I would fry the tortillas before filling IF I make this again. Also, use enchilada sauce!!!! Did not use sour cream or green onion. I felt the onion in the enchiladas were enough.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by besteverdl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Okay, I can already tell this will be a family favorite. I would however substitute enchilada sauce for the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i used this as a base recipe i do that alot when i know how something should be made but im not sure about the steps. i used ground beef and served them with a great guilt free ranch dip from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made these with ground beef and ommited the salsa and sour cream. I also used a pre-made red enchilada sauce as well as a pre-made green enchilada sauce which added great flavor. My boyfriend loved them! They made great leftovers also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent enchiladas! A bit spicy if you use too many cans of the green chile peppers. I used ground meat and flour tortillas but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
try it, its the best....i made more layers than just one, due to the fact i had leftover tortillas....it made it super hearty and delicious- almost like an enchilada lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Hubby LOVED these...said they were better than many mexican restaurants....only thing is that the kids and I don't care for them so there was LOTS of leftovers..but hubby didn't mind..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These were so good! I served them for company and two people told me that it was the best mexican meal that they had ever had. Served it with the Spanish Rice II recipe from this site, refried beans and guacamole. I did use two cups tomato sauce and two cups canned enchilada sauce rather than 4 cups tomato sauce. Would definately do that again. Thanks for a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States