Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yum! I used flour tortillas and miled green chile sauce and lottsa cheddar cheese! Delicious! Great for freezing individual serving to heat later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehaving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tboxie77
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was wonderful! I made it with beef fajitas, enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce, flour tortillas, and one can of green peppers. My husband does not ever order enchiladas out but he really loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tboxie77
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
ok. quick and easy. good for when you have cheap steak you need to get rid of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Ive cooked this recipe twice now, once by the book which was good but I felt the prep time took to long. The second time I changed a couple things. First get rid of the salsa....the recipe already has tomato sauce and chili peppers. The salsa is unnecessary so save your time and money. I also seasoned the beef,onions, and garlic while they sauteed. Thirdly dont waste your time rolling each individual enchilada (too messy and time consuming) Just layer the casserole like lasagna. Meat mix,tortilla,cheese green onion olives,tortilla,meat mix,tortilla,sourcream,cheese green onion olives. Cover with foil and bake for 30min, remove foil and broil for 3-4 min till cheese has that nice caramelized bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I fixed this recipe for the super bowl and it was great. But my one problem with it was it took 3 hours of prep time instead of the stated 15 minutes, and the cook time was 1 hour unstead of the 30 minutes. The 4 cups of tomatoe sauce also made it a little soggy, the 2 teaspoons made it a little to spicy. The next time I cook this I will change some of the ingredients and let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very good! I used ground Turkey to replace the beef (that I didn't have at the time) and I also added some salsa at the tomato sauce and sour cream that cover the enchiladas. My husband gave it a 9 (from 0 to 10). And my husband is not easy to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hawksley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Did a little changing after reading reviews. I seasoned my sirloin with blackened seasoning and grilled it, then sliced it THIN and added taco seasoning and cumin. THEN Added some salsa, a can of green enchilada sauce, onion chips (because I grilled meat and did not cook in pan) and some chilis.I combined that with some cheese in FLOUR tortillas and topped it off with canned red enchilada sauce and cheese. It ROCKED THE HOUSE. I should probably submit as separate recipe since I really did my own thing...lol But the steak made it really special. I did get a lot of rave comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used flour b/c of previous comments, I used 1 1/2 c of onions, handful of chopped cilantro and some black beans. I agree w/ previous comment about liquid, next time I will use 1 cup of tomato sauce divided and 2 cups salsa divided....maybe even just salsa. We also didn't do chili's (kids not fans) and only topped it w/ olives (kids not fans). It was good, but I think it was b/c of the addition of the cilantro and salsa, otherwise I think it wouldve been a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Chris.s favorite-fry the tortillas and use taco sauce instead of tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
pretty good but have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States