Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These were so good! I served them for company and two people told me that it was the best mexican meal that they had ever had. Served it with the Spanish Rice II recipe from this site, refried beans and guacamole. I did use two cups tomato sauce and two cups canned enchilada sauce rather than 4 cups tomato sauce. Would definately do that again. Thanks for a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Excellent, makes plenty for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was very good. The only variations I made was using whole wheat tortillas, lean ground beef (browned it with the onions),and I served the sour cream on the side. Left off the green onions, too, as I did not have any on hand. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Simply AWESOME! I cooked my beef in a crockpot so that it would be nice and tender and easy to shred. I added all the ingredients to the crock pot: sauted onions, garlic, peppers, tomato sauce, chili powder. I also added enchilada seasoning, enchilada sauce, and 1/4 cup of chicken stock. Cooked in crockpot for 5 hours on high. I didn't have black olives, but did add refried beans to my tortilla rolls. This came out wonderful and was full of flavor. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These were tasty and rather simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I used ground beef and enchilada sauce. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made this for a bithday dinner and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yummy! I didn't use all the green chilis and I added in some Monterrey Jack cheese with the cheddar. We like our enchiladas saucy so I also added a can of regular enchilada sauce to the mix. Will definietly fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlynJason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I increased the servings to 8, and they were wonderful. The topping is creamy and cheesy. I used another suggestion and used red enchilada sauce instead of the packet of taco mix. Also, I microwaved the corn tortillas (5 at a time between paper towels) for 20 seconds...they were pliable and rolled easily. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe really did not turn out that well. First of all it did not state to save any sauce or split it. Second it baked into a pile of mush. Next time I would cut the sauce in half and not mix any into the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States