Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This dish turned out really well. I forgot to separate the tomato sauce, so I didn't have any left to pour over the top, but it still turned out OK. I think it would have had more moisture if I had done it right, though! I think I will use ground beef instead of sirloin steak next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Delicious...I made these enchiladas for a friend's birthday and he really loved them, and he is usually pretty indifferent about food. I am vegetarian, so I substituted meatless burger-style crumbles for the steak. I also used homemade enchilada sauce instead of tomato paste, which gave them an extra kick. It's a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
My family really liked this recipe. I substitued ground chuck for the sirloin, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is the best enchilada recipe I've made, thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Pretty good. I will definitely make again. I had several people over for dinner and they all complimaented. Served with Red Enchilada sauce and Apple enchilada dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
The 4 cans of tomato sauce is a little too tomato tasting. If I ever try this one again I will take the suggestion of another reviewer and substitute 2 cans (or maybe all cans?)of tomato sauce for red enchilada sauce. Also, the meat mixture was a bit bland. We added extra chili powder, and lots of salt & pepper. I think this is a good recipe to make for kids because the flavors are very simple. I will keep trying to find the perfect enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I thought the meal was really good-but got confused on the tomato sauce (only use half at a time). It would probably be better with ground beef because the steak didn't seem to fill the tortillas very well, a little runny! Also, tried the corn tortillas and they kept falling apart, had to use flour - also added a little cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
WE thought this was a really tasty recipe, thanks Sara. I did substitute my home mixed seasoning mix instead of the chili powder. ( 3 T chili powder, 2 T ground cumin, 1 T ground black pepper, 1 T garlic powder and 1-1/2 t. ground red pepper mixed together) I keep this in a spice jar as a substitute for chili powder and I think that added some spice to an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent!! I used ground beef and left out the olives and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I made this recipe last night for dinner and received rave reviews. Would highly recommend trying this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States