Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
A good basic enchilda recipe. I modified mine slightly due to what ingredients I had on hand. I used canned enchilada sause instead of the tomato/chili powder combo. I also used ground beef. I imagine it would be fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Wow! Delish! These enchiladas scored a touchdown on my Super Bowl Sunday Buffet table! I left out one can of chilis and used Sara's Red Enchilada Sauce from this site in place of tomato sauce. Heat the tortillas in a non-stick pan for a half minute or so, this will make them pliable without the oil or sauce on them. I also served the sour cream on the side for garnish rather than in with the sauce. Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very easy recipe to make with very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Authentic Mexican Flavor -- just not very appealing to look at, and it takes a while to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Easy recipe to follow. Tasted great. I did not use tomato sauce rather I used Brenda's recipe for red enchilada sauce instead. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Delicious! I used flour tortillas, and these enchiladas turned out great . I must admit they take awhile to prepare, and alot of steps are involved but tehy are well worth the work. My boyfriend loved them. It's the first dish he's requested that I make over & over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I sauteed leftover new york strip steaks for the filling, chopped up into bite-size pieces. I also made homemade salsa (didn't have any on hand) which made the recipe more time consuming but probably added a lot, flavorwise. I suggest heating some additional tomato sauce and sour cream and using that to help soften the tortillas - otherwise, they do break when you try to roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
We tried this one and it was a hit all the way around. Best of all, it didn't take much time to get it ready. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Seemed like a LOT of tomato sauce, and I couldn't find the canned green chilis, so I used 2 7-oz. cans of green chili/tomatillo sauce instead and added just a little of the tomato sauce (maybe a few tablespoons) in the filling. Used ground beef instead of steak. Dipped the corn tortillas in the filling mixture before stuffing to make them easier to roll. They were delicious! The green chili sauce gave it a LOT of flavor—and they were not too spicy for my 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This dish turned out really well. I forgot to separate the tomato sauce, so I didn't have any left to pour over the top, but it still turned out OK. I think it would have had more moisture if I had done it right, though! I think I will use ground beef instead of sirloin steak next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States