Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Delicious- used Red Enchilada Sauce instead of the second half of the tomato sauce called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Served these at my Cinco De Mayo party and they were a hit! Gone in minutes! Substituted chicken instead and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This is a fast and delicious dish. I substituted ground beef for the steak with no problems at all. It was so delicious that my husband told our friends about it !!! This is definitely a "must try" recipe..You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYC_2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I have a 5 and a 2 yr old and my husband is in the military. While he was in the field I made this for the kids and I and I didn't think my 2 yr old would ever stop eating! We all know how picky young kids can be. I give this ***** and will definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I made this recipe last night for dinner and received rave reviews. Would highly recommend trying this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent!! I used ground beef and left out the olives and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
WE thought this was a really tasty recipe, thanks Sara. I did substitute my home mixed seasoning mix instead of the chili powder. ( 3 T chili powder, 2 T ground cumin, 1 T ground black pepper, 1 T garlic powder and 1-1/2 t. ground red pepper mixed together) I keep this in a spice jar as a substitute for chili powder and I think that added some spice to an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I thought the meal was really good-but got confused on the tomato sauce (only use half at a time). It would probably be better with ground beef because the steak didn't seem to fill the tortillas very well, a little runny! Also, tried the corn tortillas and they kept falling apart, had to use flour - also added a little cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
The 4 cans of tomato sauce is a little too tomato tasting. If I ever try this one again I will take the suggestion of another reviewer and substitute 2 cans (or maybe all cans?)of tomato sauce for red enchilada sauce. Also, the meat mixture was a bit bland. We added extra chili powder, and lots of salt & pepper. I think this is a good recipe to make for kids because the flavors are very simple. I will keep trying to find the perfect enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Pretty good. I will definitely make again. I had several people over for dinner and they all complimaented. Served with Red Enchilada sauce and Apple enchilada dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States