Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yummy! with a capital Y! Super easy. Made it exactly as written, except I heated up some oil in a pan and dipped the corn tortillas in it, to make them pliable. My 2 boys and DH are going back for seconds as I type this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is really good. Next time I'll use McCormick, in the little packet, enchilada sauce. It's a better flavor then a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this is a great recipe that can be toyed with as you wish.I had some leftover deli roast beef that I had frozen waiting for a way to use it.Read reviews and layered ,warmed tortillas on stove in a pan so they would be easy to handle(these had also been in my freezer).used 1/2 of the tomato sauce.Used up some things in freezer that I needed to use and it turned out very good.thanks. use.Having the leftovers tonite with refried beans and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I make enchiladas many ways and this looked interesting. I used the food processor to ground the sirloin to a chunky texture. All went well until I attempted to fold/wrap the enchiladas with the corn tortilla's. They cracked and fell apart before I even baked them. I would fry the tortillas before filling IF I make this again. Also, use enchilada sauce!!!! Did not use sour cream or green onion. I felt the onion in the enchiladas were enough.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by besteverdl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Okay, I can already tell this will be a family favorite. I would however substitute enchilada sauce for the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i used this as a base recipe i do that alot when i know how something should be made but im not sure about the steps. i used ground beef and served them with a great guilt free ranch dip from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made these with ground beef and ommited the salsa and sour cream. I also used a pre-made red enchilada sauce as well as a pre-made green enchilada sauce which added great flavor. My boyfriend loved them! They made great leftovers also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent enchiladas! A bit spicy if you use too many cans of the green chile peppers. I used ground meat and flour tortillas but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
try it, its the best....i made more layers than just one, due to the fact i had leftover tortillas....it made it super hearty and delicious- almost like an enchilada lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Hubby LOVED these...said they were better than many mexican restaurants....only thing is that the kids and I don't care for them so there was LOTS of leftovers..but hubby didn't mind..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States