Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yummy! with a capital Y! Super easy. Made it exactly as written, except I heated up some oil in a pan and dipped the corn tortillas in it, to make them pliable. My 2 boys and DH are going back for seconds as I type this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is really good. Next time I'll use McCormick, in the little packet, enchilada sauce. It's a better flavor then a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this is a great recipe that can be toyed with as you wish.I had some leftover deli roast beef that I had frozen waiting for a way to use it.Read reviews and layered ,warmed tortillas on stove in a pan so they would be easy to handle(these had also been in my freezer).used 1/2 of the tomato sauce.Used up some things in freezer that I needed to use and it turned out very good.thanks. use.Having the leftovers tonite with refried beans and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I make enchiladas many ways and this looked interesting. I used the food processor to ground the sirloin to a chunky texture. All went well until I attempted to fold/wrap the enchiladas with the corn tortilla's. They cracked and fell apart before I even baked them. I would fry the tortillas before filling IF I make this again. Also, use enchilada sauce!!!! Did not use sour cream or green onion. I felt the onion in the enchiladas were enough.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by besteverdl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Okay, I can already tell this will be a family favorite. I would however substitute enchilada sauce for the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i used this as a base recipe i do that alot when i know how something should be made but im not sure about the steps. i used ground beef and served them with a great guilt free ranch dip from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made these with ground beef and ommited the salsa and sour cream. I also used a pre-made red enchilada sauce as well as a pre-made green enchilada sauce which added great flavor. My boyfriend loved them! They made great leftovers also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent enchiladas! A bit spicy if you use too many cans of the green chile peppers. I used ground meat and flour tortillas but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
try it, its the best....i made more layers than just one, due to the fact i had leftover tortillas....it made it super hearty and delicious- almost like an enchilada lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Hubby LOVED these...said they were better than many mexican restaurants....only thing is that the kids and I don't care for them so there was LOTS of leftovers..but hubby didn't mind..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States