Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I altered this recipe slightly and loved the results. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I also layered flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas like in another review..i also used can of enchilada sauce, and I seasoned my beef with a taco seasoning packet, which gave it a great flavor..when i was layering it like a casserole i crunch up some cool ranch doritos for a little extra flavor which was really good..family all said it was very good..will make again for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter & I were looking for a quick dinner to whip up without too much effort. We used left over roast beef, which we chopped up in the food processor and left out the olives. After cooking the onion until translucent, We added the roast beef with the rest of the ingredients. Other than that we made as is. The recipe was easy, tasty and used up leftovers, what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this using this recipe as my "springboard". We don't care for black olives so I elimated those and used ground beef instead of steak. I also used canned enchilada sauce instead of tomato. I kept the chiles and for seasoning, I added a packet of powdered enchilada sauce.. it was marvelous! Thank you again for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made with ground turkey! My family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamaica5
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The proportions of items on this seemed way off. I even added half of some once I noticed how off it was. The recipe was ok after I made the changes, but I'm sure glad I didn't use the tomato sauce or as much as it called for. I also didn't use as much green chilies as called for. The two small cans of sauce I added were even a little much. I don't see myself making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very easy and delicious dish, which we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this last night for the man in my life. I admit I'm no Martha Stewart but I'm not horrendous when it comes to the oven either. This was really easy, but I changed it entirely because it just wasn't working for me. Corn tortilla's fall apart, they would not role for me so I just layered it like lasagna. Also I left the sour cream and salsa out of the lasagna and let them on the side and put it in the oven for tops 10 minutes to melt the cheese. Everything was already cooked. My husband and his best friend ate it all. The whole pan with a little hot sauce of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalkern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
not worth the time and ingrediants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very tasty!!! I changed the meat I used boiled chicken breast. This will be a keeper and used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States