Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good flavor but way too much liquid. I even left out a full cup and a half of tomato sauce and it was still to runny. Will try another recipe for my next enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This could be an excellent recipe. I'm not sure if it was the brand I bought or what, but my corn tortillas just fell apart during baking and it turned out to be more of an enchilada mush. However, next time I'd use flour tortillas and I think we'd be ok. The flavors are all there, but for some reason it all got lost in the mushy tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Given that i used turkey instead of beef, i think they turned out very well. However, i thought it lacked a little flavor. Next time I will add some fresh cilantro to the meat mixture and garnish them with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GeechieGurl843
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
For my 1st Enchiladas, I must say it was pretty darn good. I used the "Red Enchiladas Sauce" recipe instead and it turned out good. Yes I twirked it a little, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeechieGurl843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
WOW!!! These enchilada's were the best! I made them for a dinner party, and everyone LOVED them! I didn't change a thing! My next batch, I might make them a bit "hotter" by adding fresh jalapeno! EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
this is a good basic enchilada recepie, I made it with fresh corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
WONDERFUL. Used the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were good. My family isn't a huge fan of enchiladas, but my husband liked the chunks of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
5 stars I say because it's the perfect enchilada recipe BASE at least. I would go by this recipe every time, but I add green and red bell peppers, more chili powder (giving great flavor), maybe a little ground cumin, add garlic powder, and I use flour tortillas because I dislike corn ones. ...next time I might try marinating the beef (in chili powder, garlic, and beef broth (with red wine maybe)..?) first because I don't like that "beefy" taste. Oh also I didn't use olives, and I don't really think they belong in real mexican enchiladas, but each to their own! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States