Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This dish turned out really well. I forgot to separate the tomato sauce, so I didn't have any left to pour over the top, but it still turned out OK. I think it would have had more moisture if I had done it right, though! I think I will use ground beef instead of sirloin steak next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Delicious...I made these enchiladas for a friend's birthday and he really loved them, and he is usually pretty indifferent about food. I am vegetarian, so I substituted meatless burger-style crumbles for the steak. I also used homemade enchilada sauce instead of tomato paste, which gave them an extra kick. It's a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
My family really liked this recipe. I substitued ground chuck for the sirloin, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is the best enchilada recipe I've made, thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Pretty good. I will definitely make again. I had several people over for dinner and they all complimaented. Served with Red Enchilada sauce and Apple enchilada dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
The 4 cans of tomato sauce is a little too tomato tasting. If I ever try this one again I will take the suggestion of another reviewer and substitute 2 cans (or maybe all cans?)of tomato sauce for red enchilada sauce. Also, the meat mixture was a bit bland. We added extra chili powder, and lots of salt & pepper. I think this is a good recipe to make for kids because the flavors are very simple. I will keep trying to find the perfect enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I thought the meal was really good-but got confused on the tomato sauce (only use half at a time). It would probably be better with ground beef because the steak didn't seem to fill the tortillas very well, a little runny! Also, tried the corn tortillas and they kept falling apart, had to use flour - also added a little cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
WE thought this was a really tasty recipe, thanks Sara. I did substitute my home mixed seasoning mix instead of the chili powder. ( 3 T chili powder, 2 T ground cumin, 1 T ground black pepper, 1 T garlic powder and 1-1/2 t. ground red pepper mixed together) I keep this in a spice jar as a substitute for chili powder and I think that added some spice to an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent!! I used ground beef and left out the olives and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I made this recipe last night for dinner and received rave reviews. Would highly recommend trying this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States