Beef Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
the 15 minute prep time is short. it took more like 30 minutes. i found the end result to be average considering the work i put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
These were great...the only thing I did differently was used flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This was a delicious recipe! I did make some changes to the original, however. I used canned enchilada sauce and Mexican cheese (instead of the cheddar.) Also, I layered the corn tortillas, rather than roll each one. I decided to do this because the tortillas kept cracking. This was a wonderful dish that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
My husband, who by the way has never ordered anything but chicken fajitas in a mexican resturant, absolutely loved this, I have added it to my recipe box and will make it again and agian!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this yummy recipe with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERKITTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very good enchiladas! I used "Red Enchilada Sauce" submitted by Sara instead of the tomato sauce, more cheese, flour tortillas (we like them better than the corn ones), and only one can of green chiles. I served over a bed of shredded lettuce and used the sour cream as a garnish instead of putting it in the dish. Next time, I might add some bell peppers. I could see ground beef working equally as good. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
SARA DOESNT SAY WHAT TEMP.TO SET OVEN???? JUST PREHEAT.OTHER THEN THAT THEY WERE GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I have made this recipe three times. Every time it get's rave reviews from the other pepole who get to have some. My only suggestion's is that you use alot more cheese, and make alot of them...they are great left-over meal's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is terrific. It was inhaled by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I WASNT THRILLED WITH THIS RECIPE, BUT IVE SAID IN MY OTHER REVIEWS THAT ENCHILADAS ARE NOT MY THING. MY HUBBY DIDNT CARE FOR THIS ALL THAT MUCH EITHER SO IM ONLY GIVING IT THREE STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States